* My first 5 days on Steemit *

in #busy6 years ago

Hello @streemians!

I am a newbee to @steemit here and its been couple of days since am using this. I wanted to draft down some of my experiences from Day 1 to till now as it would be helpful for newbees to get some knowledge.
Hello @streemians!

I am a newbee to @steemit here and its been couple of days since am using this. I wanted to draft down some of my experiences from Day 1 to till now as it would be helpful for newbees to get some knowledge.

Before the Start of Day 1 :

Though am not a great fan of blogging, I use to spend sometime to learn something new on my laptop. And thats when I came to know through a post that the future of blockchain in social media is steemit. The blog was https://www.wired.com/story/the-social-network-doling-out-millions-in-ephemeral-money/. I went through that blog and was stumbled upon that this is possible in social media too. I quickly searched for www.steemit.com and found the website was not like Facebook or Twitter. I logged in and that was the first time in my life I was creating a 52 character password for my account.

My reaction was this LOL!

Then I was scrolling for posts and then was the turning point for that moment. I saw a post of @joeparys (Link : https://steemit.com/steemit/@joeparys/5-tips-to-become-successful-on-steemit-usd-earn-thousands-in-rewards)which had garnered over $200 dollars. That was a staggering amount for me. And I was really stunned.

What does someone do when they see a huge amount of money with just spending some minutes of writing a blog. Well I was not aware that it would have really took so much of time for that guy to make, but its human mentality to start to do something when you are excited. Same way I did and posted my first blog by copying the content from some blog thinking that I would be rich in sometime. But what I got was a comment from @cheetah bot telling that its a copied content.
HAHA! How dumb I was!
(Link : https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@karthikix/the-best-ethereum-mining-rig)
I just packed off my works leaving the login as it is. Because I was fucked up!

Day 1 : The Basics

This was my actual first day on steemit. I had decided to start learning on steemit before using this as I did not want to spam the community. So I started looking out for the underlying basics of steemit. And I was able to know about what is really happening on steemit.

I was not clear in the beginning and I had to read it twice to get to know about some of the steemit terms like #tokens #curation #SMT #upvote #rewards #steempower #steemdollars #privatekey #vests #votingpower #SBD #SP.

Day 2 : Excited to Post My Own Content

Since I am a designer, the only best and easiest way for me to post some content was to post my design. So quickly I searched for the best design I could post and I found this to be pleasing one.
(Link : https://steemit.com/design/@karthikix/negative-space-logo-design-challenge)
I was hoping to get some likes and some dollars as I was watching the space where you get your earnings. I did not get any likes or views for the post and I was devastated.

The reward which @cheetahbot gave me for the copied content was better than my own creation. I was like no appreciation for talents here.

Day 3 : The Discovery of New Apps running on Steemit Blockchain

A small information makes a big change! This was suitable for me at that moment. As I was learning on more about how to get more upvotes and comments on the blog
(my chrome browser history was filled with queries with how to get more money on steemit | how to get likes | tricks on steemit etc)

This searches made me to find out that there are other apps which runs steem blockchain. Those are :

  1. @dtube (https://d.tube) - #Youtube for Steem Blockchain
  2. @dsound (https://dsound.audio) - #Soundcloud for Steem Blockchain
  3. @busy (https://busy.org) - #Alternate for Steemit

I started working on this and playing around the functionalities of this applications.

Day 4 : Trying my hands on new applications (dtube/dsound)

I started my day with working and uploading some of the songs on dsound which I use to listen. But I got some errors and I was not able to upload audio or video. Again the content was of a popular artist called #vidyavox who sings mashups.
(Link : https://steemit.com/dsound/@karthikix/ellie-goulding-love-me-like-you-do--hosanna-vidya-vox-mashup-cover)

The result was same. No upvotes and comments.

**Day 5 : The Success Moment of My First Upvote **

I was very irritated on steemit and I was going to try my last shot as I was not able to get upvotes. I started searching for finding the best way possible to get upvotes. Many of the @steemians had discussed about this and each one had different experiences. I tried all the strategies of those blogs and tried implementing it. Alas I didnt find any change in my profile.

The moment was this!

I had found out that there was another app based on steem blockchain which was so similar to #instagram. None other it was very own @steepshot.

@steepshot - The #instagram of Steemit.

I took all my designs and photography stills and started uploading on steepshot through mobile app.
(Link : https://steemit.com/photography/@karthikix/visual-exploration-2018-01-04-11-09-52)
This was my first post which fetched me $0.05 dollars. I was so happy that I did not concentrate about @steemit and started exploring @steepshot.

By end of day 5, my wallet was filled with $1.25 which made me ticking for upcoming days.

I would be continuing my next 5 days experience on steemit in my next post as I would love to see if people get some insights from my experience which will help them to start working on this beautiful community.

Thank you .

With Love
@karthikix

(Day 5 - Day 10) - Killing the art of writing blogs using bots!

If you find this blog interesting please to upvote and follow @karthikix which will help me to motivate to write about the next 5 day experience as it would bring out the dark side of steemit.

Sort:  

Awesome @karthikix we keep adding great people here driven by the level of commitment and quality you strive to bring. I actually have an article on bots that may be helpful and give a bit of an idea of what works and what doesn't, if you'd like to check it out. If you want some help early on to get more attention on here this is a great help, I wish I would have done this out the gate. Great post good luck! https://steemfollower.com/?r=8643

I have tried this and I will be mentioning about this in my next post.

I was going to upvote this post but did not find you as a user on steemfollower.

same happened with me😅
Especially the cheetah one😀😀😀😂😂😂

:D beware of copying the content from somewhere.

Welcome on Steemit! Come and join my initiative Upvote Myself no More, #1, #2, #3, #4.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @karthikix to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Hey! @karthikix
It's really nice to read someones experience like this. I like the way you arranged your contents, specially with gifs. ;)

Welcome on Steemit! Come and join my initiative Upvote Myself no More, #1, #2, #3, #4.

this is a sample of what happens in steemit actually.