You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Me Improve My Comments Section

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Hmm partly agree. I'm kind of a divided objective to just spread out votes to users so I'll do with whatever time I have versus consideration of what constitutes a good response that should be at the top.

I forgot to add that most people who are willing to give you good comments might end up not commenting at all when they see a long list of comments and knowing that their "good comments " will be buried under or probably that you have already upvoted so quickly and won't come back to the post to read through the comment section

I do read back though, although it's true there's a certain fatigue after checking in on the responses multiple times over the lifetime of a post, so yeah this is why i'm reducing the checks and only going for a later digest :) thanks!