A Glimpse of the Future of Steem Through The Eyes of Palnet.io

in #busy5 years ago

Unless you’ve been living under the proverbial Steem rock, then you know that Palnet.io and the PAL token have taken Steem by storm.

Aggroed recently posted that over 15000 posts and a quarter million upvotes have already been published under the Pal tag… it’s been less than a week!!!


Originally Posted on My Blog. Click Here to Read This Post on My Website!

Foo


This is my first Pal post, but I’ve been making sure to stay active on Palnet as a curator.

With Steem Engine, you can trade the PAL token instantly for STEEM. Right after the claimdrop, the PAL price ranked and I made sure I got my share of PAL tokens.

I believe that Pal is a glimpse of the future for Steem that we’ve all been talking about for so long.

My vision for Steem has been about the communities and about SMTs for a long time.

Palnet shows us that this vision has not only arrived but that it also works and Steemians want it.

STEEM has been getting a nice redistribution over the past year or so (regardless of its current economic issues) as STEEM has been flowing from the hands of the few to the hands of the many.

PAL on the other hand is starting out with a better distribution. Making sure that nobody gets a free ride above anyone else.

This is the ultimate redistribution on Steem. Now all Steemians can use the pal tag on their posts and then earn both STEEM and PAL for their hard work.

Sometimes we don’t earn much STEEM for putting out a great piece of content. With PAL, now I expect authors to take home their normal STEEM chunk but with the added PAL as a bonus check with each payout.

I’ve been actively curating on PAL and I plan to get even more active on Palnet. The community is amazing and it clearly shows me that the vision I (and many others) have had for Steem is the right direction.

Let’s bump this up with more communities, more tags and more Steem Engine SCOT tokens!

Sort:  

Let the PAL flow.

🙏🏽 One of the best things for the ecosystem. I can't wait to see what becomes of this in the coming months!

I have not posted for many months. I have just purchased a little palcoin and staked them. I have also made my first post on palnet after many months. It is certainly an exciting time of a new era on steem platform.

Yes, my posting has also been a little infrequent the past few months. Steem just became a little less engaging for me. With Palnet, I'm getting way more engaging comments on my posts and it feels amazing to be a part of a community of people that just want to have fun and interact with eachother!

It is indeed nice to have the manual curation and comment instead of having bots.

100% agree! It's like taking a breath of fresh air after being held under water for a year ;)

PAL is an awakening call

so exciting! New frontiers of Steeminess via PEACE, Abudance, and Liiiiiberteeeeeeee!!!!

New frontiers indeed! Exciting times to be a Steemian ;)

Yeah peace... untill they let people make open death threats on the Palnet discord, and then ban YOU when the mods start harassing you after being attacked by the same person "cubano" who makes an open comment about shooting you in the face with loaded gun... then they ban you when you make a complaint... yeah real peaceful place....

ah dude....that sounds pretty sucky. Sorry to hear that. If theres one thing I think I know (and I don't really even think I know anything about anything) Its that peeps are cray. Wherever you go. Peeps are big time cray.

STEEEM is #57 on CMC right now. Up from #62 only a couple of days ago.

It's unusual to see Steem actually going up while most of crypto is stagnant/going down.. Unusual is good, in this case! Steem deserves to be in the top #10 and I'm not just a maximalist for saying that. I'm invested in a lot of other crypto projects and Steem is light years ahead of them. We'll get our due in the end. Patience is our greatest ally in these times 🙏🏽

Yup! It's been bouncing around for a few weeks. I think breaking back into the top 50 for the first time in over a year will be a big milestone.

Posted using Partiko Android

Breaking 50 would be awesome! Steem is a top 10 project fundamentally, I'll wait patiently for the market to catch up :)

Yes bro pal is rocking now a days.

Yeah palnet is amazing !!! I have been using it myself also.

I see a bright future ahead for palnet.io

Palnet shows us what Steem is meant to be -- an engine for tokenizing the web and the blockchain of opportunity for business, content creators and content curators/community members!

I see a bright future too. My only regret is not buying more 🙃

I'm also planning to solely try and curate manually only here on PALnet, I hope we as a community stick to empowering quality content creators and show the world what Steem really can be in the hands of people who care! I might have to buy some Palcoins even, damn

YES! I am pretty much 100% on Pal now. The community is far better and the engagement is through the roof compared to what I normally would get on my Steemit posts. It's nostalgic for me because 2 years ago when I joined Steemit, this is what engagement looked like! This is the way Steem is meant to be -- engaging, fun and a fantastic community. Thanks for being a part of this and I hope to see you around a lot more!

I hope to see many Tribes pop up with their custom websites and organic interaction, where tokens are just added bonus. And eventually everyone will just expect a token to be there, on every popular site they visit. That's the dream :)

That is the dream and it's one that I also believe in! I'm even working with Steem Engine right now to make my own Tribe. Stay tuned ;)

A glimpse into the future indeed. PAL has been a great morale booster and is showing the way things are heading for Steem. Nicely stated!

Thank you ;) Pal has been a morale booster for me as well.. I'm posting far more than I have been as of late. A lot of this has to do with the engagement from the Pal community. It's reminding me of when I first joined the Steem blockchain about 2 years ago and I'm loving every second of it!!

Right!

Looking through the PAL window is a nice filter on the Steem window, for now anyway!

I have always say the future for steem is bright and will continue to. Now with the introduction of new projects coming onboard. It is just getting more interesting

Exactly! All of these new Tribes are going to reinvigorate Steem as we know it. I love Steem and want it to succeed with all my heart. I've never been a part of something so meaningful. 🙏🏽

So far so good. Lets hope the trending page can stay full of good posts !

I hope so and I believe wholeheartedly that it will! The free downvote pool, the better distribution, etc. all mean (to me) that a garbage trending page is a thing of the past!

Time will tell !

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi, @khaleelkazi!

You just got a 13.45% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.