Giving away $1 SBD bot upvote to a classmate of #Dolphinschool (Homework Day 3)

in #busy6 years ago

money.jpg
Image Courtesy of https://bebe.com

Who does not love a free giveaway? I am going to give away approximately a $1 SBD purchased from an upvote bot to one lucky #Dolphinschool classmate. Rules to be followed.

As I have been lucky enough to participate in the #Dolphinschool bootcamp thanks to @markrmorrisjr I feel I have become much more of an active participant on the steemit than ever before. I currently have over a 1,000 SP is not because I post great content. At least that is what I think :p It is because I have been studying and formulating ways of earning more on steemit rather than focusing on the content I post.

In my first month on steemit through my fifth I have documented my progress on steemit. Here are the links for reference:
Part 5
Part 4
Part 3
Part 2
Part 1

In a couple of the posts I had emphasize I wanted to organically grow my steem power, but I fall back into spending more on upvote bots. It was and still is my biggest source of income on steemit. Whether it is fair or not it is still debated among many steemians. If you are new to steemit or never used upvote bots I encourage you to search for steem blog posts regarding upvote bots and click on link Steem Bot Tracker Now I wish to pay it forward.

So why giveaway a bot upvote instead of directly sending the giveaway to the recpient's wallet?

Well the return on investment is greater for the recipient. Here is an example I did for a giveaway to @clivingston005.

So why do a giveaway at all?

$1 SBD may not sound like much but when I first started as a plankton I remember how much those few dollars enable me to stay on and later thrive in earnings. It has been a rewarding and fun journey for me on Steemit and I made this post trying to pay it forward.

Now on to the giveaway. Here are the rules to participate:

  1. Be a current student of the #Dolphinschool by #markrmorrisjr

  2. Upvote and resteem this post.

  3. Post a comment as to why you think you deserve the money? Do what every you think is necessary in the comments section.

After 24 hours of this post I will review the comments and pick the winner. Note $1 SBD is currently worth ~$3.30.

Best of luck my #Dolphinschool classmates!

Thanks for reading.

If you wish to follow me: @mawit07

steembanner.JPG

Sort:  

Upvoted and resteemed. I was already following you. Who says no to a buck? I wasted a few of them paying to re-steem. Now I've learned how to do it for free, I'll be doing a lot more of it. Very engaging post by the way.

Good job! Thanks to @mawit07 you have planted 0.61 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 18374.70. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Hi @mawit07,

I'm happy to be the first (I'm certain there will be many) to say this is an exciting post and a great idea for a contest!

Although I do not know much about voting bots yet, you've got me curious to discover more about the topic.

As for why I think I deserve the money... well, every bit counts I suppose as I help my parents move into a retirement manor this weekend. It is going to be an emotional time.

Good job! Thanks to @mawit07 you have planted 0.62 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 18374.69. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Hey @mawit07, over 1000SP, that's awesome for five months in, I have done a month on month tracking and we were doing quite well until Steem went higher than SBD, and my conversion rates went out the window lol. I'll still get there, just keep swimming and work hard along the way.

Great idea on the giveaway, I'm not sure I do deserve the upvote bot but like any of us I would like it, as every bit helps us towards the goal of powering up so we can steem on and in turn help others do the same.

I have used a bot twice but didn't see the return, I was probably doing it wrong. Its nice to see that they can work. See you around #dolphinschool

Good job! Thanks to @mawit07 you have planted 0.61 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 18374.70. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Well done! Good use of images, nicely laid out, compelling headline and you followed the assignment to offer a fantastic challenge. I'll be checking out your posts on how you got started. I've been curious how a person can get started with the new accounts quickly and 5 months is not bad. Good job! That's an average of 400 SP a month, at today's prices, about $1600, or $8000! Critique: Spelling and grammar is important, especially for those writing in English as a second language. It will turn some readers away. Yours is good,but needs some polish. If you have not, check out grammarly.com. (if I already told you that, my apologies, this week is a blur to me, LOL) Other than that, I would appeal to a wider audience. Dolphinschool is only 20 people and I understand why you want to reward them, but it's unlikely to build followers for you.

Thanks and appreciate the recommendation on spelling and grammar. I will definitely look int grammarly.com. Been spending some time learning html :) Thanks.