You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing The Noble Bot

in #busy6 years ago

Sure I can share my setup. I use steem-python library script hosted on cheap VPS stored somewhere in Poland servers.
I think much more important is API node choose. You can find out the nearest node based on Your localization here:
http://geo.steem.pl
Comparing speed, there is one guy who is faster than me in curation (frontrunning bidbots). It's @ ghasemkiani. Almost always faster by miliseconds to me. We jump into the same block but he do it just earlier. I believe he sits very close to Steem nodes. Maybe he is even a node.

Sort:  

If you are in the same block you will effectively be the exact same time for curation rewards. The blockchain treats them as being voted at the same time.

This is very new and valuable info for me. Thanks a lot!