You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing The Noble Bot

in #busy6 years ago

Howdy, @ahh speaking :) yeah I agree, the more people help, the better.

I have been noticing you are running some kind of front running curation bot yourself and most of the time you seem to be a few milliseconds faster than me. Tell me your secret, is it your internet connection?? These few milliseconds could be crucial when it comes to being faster than the baddies. Did you program your bot in Javascript and what does your setup look like :P?

I think in the end it all boils down to who has the fastest internet connection to make the first request :x It might be wise to host the program close to the Steemit Servers

Sort:  

Sure I can share my setup. I use steem-python library script hosted on cheap VPS stored somewhere in Poland servers.
I think much more important is API node choose. You can find out the nearest node based on Your localization here:
http://geo.steem.pl
Comparing speed, there is one guy who is faster than me in curation (frontrunning bidbots). It's @ ghasemkiani. Almost always faster by miliseconds to me. We jump into the same block but he do it just earlier. I believe he sits very close to Steem nodes. Maybe he is even a node.

If you are in the same block you will effectively be the exact same time for curation rewards. The blockchain treats them as being voted at the same time.

This is very new and valuable info for me. Thanks a lot!

Hey @prey aka @ahh you are doing fantastic job. I appreciate it. You are way faster than me. Awesome job, man!!

I am running on US based server using Node JS. Hows your setup?