WHAT'S YOUR EXCUSE

in #busy6 years ago
Two weeks ago, I saw a physically challenged man on the expressway, trying to make a living out of life. He was hawking writing materials (Biro's,pencil's, eraser's) on a wheel chair. He was on a wheel chair because he obviously could not walk.

images.jpg
Source

I saw another physically challenged man on the expressway,in a traffic. He's left hand was cut off, so he had just one hand. He was singing a sorrowful song and walking from one car to another, begging for money, he was not even inspired by his partner.
On my way up to the express bridge, I saw a man just at the edge of the bridge,who moved on wheels because he had no legs. He put his hands in a pair of slippers so as not to get his hands dirty as he uses his hands to support his motion with the ground. Surprisingly, this disabled man was selling variety of handkerchiefs, and he obviously had customers.
On that same bridge, I saw a man who was physically fit. Someone who was capable of doing what the physically challenged men could not do with ease. He was sitting on the ground with a medium size bowl just right at his feet, begging for money from everybody that passed his way,expecting them to drop some money into his bowl. Well,some passers dropped money in his bowl and some didn't.
I wondered! I wondered what that man's challenge would be. I wondered if he had no dignity and pride.

SHAME!!!

What could be his excuse?

I thought to myself and concluded that failure is a choice.

Take a step and stop taking excuses.
There is success in that little step you take.
565hectorpicard_5.jpg
Source

Disability is not even an excuse for failure, if it was, those guys won't be making a living. The mistakes of your past is also not an excuse for failure. Your trials cannot be an excuse for failure.
Let us stop seeking for pity and apply witty. We have everything we need to achieve success.

Let our only option be success..

I hope you enjoyed my writeup.. Don't forget to upvote, comment and resteem.
DQmZJkHGiqvuLSNGEEgTraeGstDLTYyZf5CgGgJs1XLKfeG.gif
It's the one and only @nmalove👑

Sort:  

What a very intersting post. I too find myself at times thinking the same thing. For instance when a veteran is homeless asking for spare change and food, and i see a teenage kid or young adult doing the same. I think to myself the veteran fought for their country and should be taken care of. Yet a young kid has no real excuse because they are still able and young enough to work. Very inspiring post!

Exactly my point.. Thanks for reading.

motivation

I'm going away with this. Thank you for this inspirational post.

Take a step and stop taking excuses.
There is success in that little step you take.

Congratulations @nmalove! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very inspirational! Great post, thank you for sharing!