You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Me Improve My Comments Section

in #busy6 years ago

That's great you're giving some time to your followers. But I think a self vote is almost necessary on steemit now. My self vote percentage is about 20% now. I've tried the other way around and my comments were nowhere to be found. I got 1 maybe 2 responses for about every 10 comments.
How about a rule or something, self voting on comments equals flag
Would that work, what do you think?

Sort:  

That will be too hard. It's a decentralized platform so policing it in that manner won't look right. I am not go support of self-voting myself and try to balance my self vote at 8-13%, but flagging people who self vote their comments isn't really a good idea. The best is to ignore them and maybe drop a reply that you don't appreciate self votes on comments.

It's just like the bot system. I don't like it, but why'd I not take advantage when everybody else is.
People have made like 10 accounts and are upvoting their comments from each. I mean what the fuck.
How is that rational