You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Me Improve My Comments Section

in #busy6 years ago

hi! I think this is my first comment on your Steemit! I actually found your account after seeing who voted for a #teamsingapore community member, so i got redirected from there.
Personally I think the issue about people spam commenting and writing irrelevant stuff can't really be removed as there are really too many accounts/bogus duplicate accounts out there with a script. My account isn't worth alot so I don't get alot of those, but occasionally I still get some. It's quite obvious what they are doing, but I normally just reply with a thanks. I think to save some time on your side, you might need a 'script' to help filter out some recurring words and phrases a spammer might use. Or possibly just relying on crowd power to downvote the usual irrelevant comments.
And I also agree with one of the other comments here suggesting to come back only much later to see the comments, so people won't have the habit of just leaving comments instantly after the post is published. Overall, I guess it's still up to the community to decide who's worth reading.
Cheers!

Sort:  

Thanks for dropping by, and lol for replying spam comments with thanks xD Yeah it's much easier to just come back 24h after posting. I used to stick around for a few hours handling these things but it's very time consuming and too much looking at the screen. rather curate other posts with the time