Mother’s Day Special

in #busy6 years ago

5B4A3B71-B4C5-40E7-941B-31EE71279635.jpeg

A mother’s top priorities are her kids. There is nothing more rewarding, if it is recognised and acknowledged. Before the schools were closed for this session, my daughter’s school arranged a small event to celebrate Mother’s Day.
Though I was skeptical for going but then thought that if I don’t go my daughter might feel neglected seeing other mothers present. So I went and surprisingly enjoyed every bit of that event.
The attention and appreciation we all mothers got was amazing. Mothers do their job selflessly, not expecting any awards but the biggest reward is when kids value the love which we give them.
Kids made “love you” cards for their mothers. There were lots of fun games arranged for mothers but the highlight was when each kid came on stage to speak something special about their mothers. All the games and activities were chosen and carried out by the kids with the help of their teacher.

33EBC9A2-F988-4C79-AC50-88ED55FA0629.jpeg

A5D9DE04-05B6-498B-A3E1-D8D6E43E7BA4.jpeg

We all mothers while playing games realised that we all have a child inside us. Everyone was a good sport.
Hearing so beautiful things about myself from my child’s mouth made me realise I am doing a good job.

Happy Mother’s Day to all the wonderful mothers out there!

Sort:  

lovely cards and am glad the school arranged such an event so that both mother and child can bond

Mother's day is special for both mother and child.