Struggle Of A Homemaker

in #busy6 years ago

Today I had to go out! Now one would think what’s so big deal about going out!
It is! For me! For a home maker if she has to go somewhere in the morning time, it is a big deal. The biggest problem is house help. Generally morning time is devoted to house help. They come, clean the house and do the dishes, all I have to do is be there while she is working, basically supervising. So if I am going out I have to skip that. Loosing maid even for one day means taking up the burden of cleaning onto yourself. Or reschedule her timings that means your whole schedule going for a topsy turvy.
But I went, I had to, because when the school is organising some event as Mother’s Day. Mother has to be there otherwise children become sad. They might feel neglected. For the sake of my daughter I went. Though all the time worried about the house help thing. I don’t mind going out in the afternoon time. But mornings are not pleasant to leave the house. I was astonished to see teachers (of course they are also wives, mothers but their body, kids, routine, everything, even their maid is tuned to see them going out in the morning) actively and in a single mind frame participating. But man! I was so restless trying to contact my maid but her phone was switched off. Ah! These house helps know how to torture! I was looking at my phone waiting for her to call and whisper those four magic words “I will come later” in my ears.
After the programme was finished I rushed back and before going to my house I went to my neighbour’s house where my maid was expected to be at that time and inquired about her. I was relieved to know that she had left a message for me “I will come later”!
I wonder how the life of a home makers revolves around these small things which for others are petty.
But excuse me! They are not petty😗, only a home maker can understand!
Happily I entered my house, tossed the key on the table and with a sigh settled on the couch analysing the event and realising it was good not so bad after all, both, the event and my leaving house in the morning.

I made masala tea for myself, took a sip of tea with a smile of satisfaction. I was happy to be back in my own kingdom with everything sorted.

54F64F25-0B33-487C-AF8E-94A081D9140D.jpeg

Image source: https://www.overstuffedlife.com/2015/09/elevating-the-term-homemaker.html

Sort:  

I totally understand as I am a homemaker too. Each moment is as if in a timetable, sigh

Yes and disturbing the time table can be quite frustrating

The problem of maid is often and genuine, it is a common story of the metros. It is very rare to find a good maid that left you a message "I will come late" you are lucky enough.

Yes only lucky hoemakers get nice house helps!

Homemakers are multi-talented. Not an easy job at all.

No doubt in that. Without home all rest is of little value

👍👍 ...a house maker is the real maker...manage everything...dalute to such women👌

That you. Appreciate that!