You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dark days ahead of us or behind us?

in #busy6 years ago

Feels good, isn’t it? I think everybody should post a rant every once in a while to get things off their chest :0)

I agree it’s a shame that the little guys don’t stick together. But the truth is that there is no money to be made when you’re circle-jerking with other plankton and small minnows. And after all, making money is the main reason most people got on board.
I must admit I’m guilty myself lately.
Although I’ve always made upvoting and supporting my peers a priority (I tried front-running bots as an experiment for a week or so, but that didn’t give me the same satisfaction I got from helping others to grow), but while I’m being as absent as I am now - still recovering from surgery - I have some autovotes set up. Those are set to upvote some larger accounts, so I would still have a little profit while being away.
As soon as I’m able to spend more time on here, I’ll go back to my normal manual curation, and helping others to grow will be my number 1 priority again.

Still, it will remain difficult to find a good balance between helping others and growing my own account. After all, the bigger I can grow my account, the better I can support others... It’s a fine line to walk...

As for the communication from the top down, I can only agree it would be a good thing for everyone to know what @ned’s up to. The absolute silence raises a lot of questions, and isn’t good for the trust in the platform and its future.
But I guess it’s something that is out of our hands, something we have to live with, whether we like it or not.

Anyway, it’s good to see people are still so passionate about SteemIt. :0)

Sort:  

Well it was indeed a relief to post it! And yes we need to grow ourselves to be able to support others better!
Like you wrote it is a tine line.
But what most important is, is that you recover soon and that it all will be a footnote in history! Hope that Genk was better to help you, than the previous surgery!
Cheers,
Belgium

Lol. You go the Jupiler-way? Changed your name to Belgium instead of Peter? (Just kidding 😉)

Follow up appointment with the doctor on Thursday. Will have to wait and see...
I can’t wait for this to be a footnote in history. In a year or so, I’ll probably be laughing at all this and realize how much I’ve learned from this experience... at least, that’s what I hope.

I did a rant once and was so relieved afterwards. Once I’m back in business and have caught up with everything, I’ll probably do another one. So refreshing :0)