You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Busy December News : Official release date, Features, Gift, Infos

in #busy7 years ago (edited)

Hi @ekitcho! Do you have any additional slots left? If you do feel free to email me the invite my email address is [email protected] . I'd be glad to do a detailed report on my experience using the site ( pro/con/etc..) I think with all the "fake news" drama and facebook censorship busy can't come at a better time.
There is an important feature that steemit lack which is the ability to allow user better control over their content ( visibility restricted to friends only,etc...) If busy want to appeal to a broader family friendly type audience the privacy must be strong, people aren't going to share much if they can't protect their info. I don't think a simple mute button is going to cut it. Before submitting their posts users could tick a box that says" visible to my friends/followers only. I know everything is still on the blockchain but I still think it's an important feature, the best way would be to encrypt content and only followers can decrypt it, Im not sure if this can be built in the steem code.
Also I remember when I first registered on facebook what immediately attracted me to the site was friend suggestion, the minute I've registered I was on my friends's profils watching their pic and stuff, this is very important for user retention that people can find their friends or groups very quickly. I know this is probably difficult to build on steemit as it would require some kind of algorythm to determine relationship between users but i still think this is very important. Users must feel like home the minute they enter the site, if they have to search for friends etc...most will leave. That's why facebook and twitter are so succesfull because their algorythm for friend suggestion is very accurate and works extremely well.
I'm sure there are ways to make such algorythm in a decentralized way, it doesn't even need to be decentralized actually.

Sort:  

thanks
email sent.
contact me also in steemit.chat ;) or join #busy