Why is Vancouver considered one of the best cities in the world?

in #busy6 years ago

I lived in Vancouver for one year and it was enough to fall in love with this beautiful city.
Here are 5 things about beautiful British Colombia that impressed me the most.

van.jpg

  1. It is blessed with more natural beauty than any major city in the world.
    20131007_110121.jpg

  2. #Vancouver is #green and clean. The climate and the winter rains make it green and fresh.
    20131007_111332.jpg

  3. The climate, the ocean and the mountains combine to make Vancouver and area a year-round playground.

  4. Vancouver's commute times are good. Skytrains and express trains make it easy to travel in and from the suburbs.
    the-city_121bc6b2-ca7f-45be-a877-7e166af5502d.jpg

  5. It is a great city to study. UBC and Simon Fraser Universities are both highly ranked schools internationally.
    SFU-6.jpeg

DQmUmXcbfBpRfDzCHpyD9iw8dSdFdJBkGYJQ7bmTRimc2wC.gif

Sort:  

Agreed, very lovely place in BC.

It is a beautiful city, wow that fourth pic! Hope to make it up there one day

It is an amazing place to visit! Highly recommend :)

Vancouver is home to me... I absolutely agree with the things you've said about it. I just wish it was more affordable to live there. I like warmer places anyways so I'll see how long I can survive down here in Mexico! I'm definitely loving the weather down here!

Vancouver is amazing. I agree with what you said... it is quite expensive to live there.

Ya, AirBnb kinda took all the available housing away from the locals and anything that's left for monthly is in high demand so they can ask way too much!

hello hello pretty friend is a pleasure to welcome you to the steemit community. It is never too late to start new financial alternatives. I wish you the best Do not forget to follow me
also invite you to see my post
Please vote and comment.
Best regards

You're absolutely right. My uncle lives in BC, he has been there for 20 years and all he says was, he just couldn't leave the beautiful place over there.I am glad to have you here on steemit to share more about Canada.

Hope you have a blast here :))

BC is a very beautiful, however, quite expensive place to live.... I moved to Brisbane, Australia after one year living in Vancouver.

My main question is... how cold is it over the year? Vancouver its a place I would consider as a future place to live, but my main concern is the weather, since I'm used to quite warm places hahaha

Vancouver is the warmest city in Canada but it rains most of the time. During summer it is very nice. You will need a jacket over the year for sure :) Beautiful place though !

That sound quite appealing, Actually! I'll try to visit the place some time soon :D preferably during summer!

Canada is lovely and so do u))

Aww... thank you :)

A very beautiful city! I also wonder how's the weather?

Vancouver has a moderate oceanic climate. It also rains most of the time. Summer is the best season to go there.

Спасибо за подробный ответ!

I’ve been there too! 😆 It is beautiful, so picture perfect. Me and my mum went to the rainforest. Have you been? It is amaaaazing 😱

DCA53E1F-F165-4E63-B537-53963B0F33B3.jpeg

Вааауууу красотааа то какая!!!! Волшебно!

Мы по этому мосту прошлись, моя мама чуть сознание не потеряла 😅 а я обожаю высоту 💚

Верю верю!))) А ты смелая девчонка! ))))