Thanksgiving - Food, Family and Fat!

in #busy5 years ago

This Thanksgiving was filled with "F" words. Food, Family and Fat.

We had a pretty large gathering of Family, Eating a large amount of Food, and we all felt like we were getting fat.

Since many of us have been on the Keto Diet the Ham and Turkey were not the big hit. Instead, we stuffed ourselves with Stuffing, Mashed Potatoes and Bread. Everything tastes better surrounded by family and our feast was delicious.

This year we had dinner at my daughter's house, so we didn't cook a thing. Which was also pretty nice and a great change. I realized that I remember when family Thanksgiving Dinners shifted from my Mom's house to my own, and I wondered if this year was the beginning of passing the baton to the next generation.

I also realized I would be fine with that!

If you are American I hope you had an awesome Thanksgiving!

If not, eat a huge meal with Family and see if it doesn't perk up your mood!

@whatsup

Sort:  

@whatsup,
Here there are no such event. But the baton was shifted from my parents home to mine just after I get married! One day it will move to my son's house as well! Until that I am doing STEEMIT to make a good investment for him!
Happy Thanksgiving day, hope you all enjoyed it so well!

Cheers~

Nice. Glad you had a great one as well :)

LOL - how on earth do Americans eat even more food than usual?

Haha, We aren't all fat, but we do love our food!

Your allowed to indylulge every now and again . :)

I agree. And by the end of Friday I was willing and ready to get back to healthier food.

That's how i fee after having a treat, not so much a treat anymore though :)

It was great taking a break from the diet for some sweet potato and pumpkin rolls! Hope you had a great Thanksgiving with the family!

We did! Mmmm Sweet potatoes.

As a uni student i wish we had Thanksgiving in Australia so i could bring containers and freeze all the available food for the lonely winter nights

haha, yeah... Since I didn't cook, we didn't have left-overs

Happy Thanksgiving @whatsup.
Glad you had a wonderful time with your family.
I love dinners like this with the family, so much fun.

We enjoy them also.

i hope everyone had an awesome thanksgiving !! : )

Hi, @whatsup!

You just got a 1.18% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @whatsup!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.263 which ranks you at #219 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 242 contributions, your post is ranked at #25.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server