Every disappointment is a blessing.

in #busy5 years ago

I used to believe that this proverb was not really true all my life, until I experienced it this year. The proverb is "every disappointment is a blessing".

I don't know if you aware of this proverb, but it means that "any bad situation you face, will work out for your good or something good will come out of your unfortunate situation.

It is something that I am experiencing now. In the beginning of the of the year, I wrote a book, that took a lot out of me, and so I was not expecting to write another book this year.

But when I took the book to the editor, he spent forever to edit it. I was waiting, expecting that he would be done editing the book soon enough, but he was not forthcoming.

So I decided to start writing another book, it was when I was almost done writing the second book that I received the first book from the editor.

So without me expecting it, I was able to write two books because the editor delayed editing my first book.

As if this was not enough, when I took the correction of my first book back to the editor and my second book for first time editing, the editor is now taking time to finish the work.

Now I am on my third book and I almost done writing it because the editor is delaying my time.

This to me is indeed what is really called "every disappointment is a blessing, because it was because of the delayed in the editing that has enabled me to write three book this year.

So instead of one book that I thought I would just write this year, I have written three books. Cool!!!
@yaanivapeji.
bitmoji-20181110084823.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @yaanivapeji! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 850 posts. Your next target is to reach 900 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!