B&W Photo Contest - Statue from Toronto Canada

Beautiful statue I found in a cemetery we visited while in Toronto, Canada. This shot was taken with a Canon Rebel XSI and edited a bit with Lightroom.

The cementry had many statues, elaborate grave stones, and mausoleums. While I can appreciate the beauty of the art and landscaping at such a cemetery, I really don't like to visit them. Mrs Bunnypuncher finds it relaxing and likes to visit cemetries for genealogy work and to take pictures of the head stones, statues, and other interesting markers.

However, I just don't feel comfortable there no matter what I do. I'm not afraid of ghosts or zombies nothing like that. And I know we all will die one day, but visiting a cemetery I think should be reserved for visiting loved ones and funerals. I just can't get into going sight seeing at a cemetery.

Am I alone in this? We usually get some odd looks for "browsing" the cemetery taking and pictures.

bw-statue.jpg

Links to the contest I'm running this week: https://steemit.com/contest/@bunnypuncher/bunnypuncher-s-get-to-know-you-contest-with-sbd-giveaway

Results of past contests so far:
Music Contest: https://steemit.com/contest/@bunnypuncher/music-challenge-results-from-bunnypuncher-s-contest
https://steemit.com/contest/@bunnypuncher/bunnypuncher-s-favorite-music-challenge-winners

Sayings Contest: https://steemit.com/contest/@bunnypuncher/sayings-contest-winners-and-free-steemit-sayings-ebook


bunnypuncher-sig.jpg

Sort:  

In the Philippines, we also do cemetery visit and usually on Monday because there is a mass for the souls. I also don't want to look around in the area not because I am afraid, we have tge same reason @bunnypuncher... and that reason is acceptable ;)

Gülmemiz gerek.

Nice sharing dude!

Takip edermisin.

İ tihink so.

Neden böyle anlatırmısın.

Gülmemiz gerek.

Vay canına, gerçekten ilginç.

Nice sharing dude!

Memleket neresi ?

Gerçekten harika bu.

Gerçekten hoşuma gitti

Haha. Sen ciddi misin?

me like ?

Vay canına, gerçekten ilginç.

İ tihink so.

Time to best come.

Bence harika olmuş

Çok iyiymiş

İ tihink so.

İ tihink so.

Come to my blog please.

Vay canına, gerçekten ilginç.

Daha fazla istiyoruzz

İ like it thank’s.

Vaybe.. Devam etmelisin

Cementery is one place I really hate of going! Its full of negative aura. Here in Philippines we have this particular belief that if you are not feeling well or sick you snot go in the cementery because your weak aura will attract bad spirits. Thank you and more power @bunnypuncher!

I agree just not my favorite place to go. Mrs B doesn't go as a hobby as often as she used to that is good.

Mrs B is really something...I seldom see women admire art works in the cementery! She is really an epitome of a strong woman....

Strong and a handful. Also not too bad looking if I do say so myself. We have been married going on 21 years.

Its great to have a partner in life, one that understand, care and love. I must say 21 years is an achievement of married couple! More power to you and to Mrs B! May the grace of love showers more in your life with happiness and abundance!

We have hung in there over the years and she is literally my other half. Thank you for your kind words.

Gerçekten harika bu.

tanışmak istermisin ?

Good sharing in day.

Gülmemiz gerek.

Vay be! Çok hoşuma gitti

Takip edermisin.

Neden böyle anlatırmısın.

Vaybe.. Devam etmelisin

tanışmak istermisin ?

Harikasın, devam et bence

This post has received a 6.98 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bunnypuncher.

May sound morbid, but walking through cemeteries can be so relaxing. Or interesting or just humbling. I don't know many folk that died, and they all got cremated anyway. Enjoy yer life ;)