B&W Photo Contest ~ New Theme Announcement ~ Geometric Shapes

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

~ Geometric Shapes~

Definition: Lines, circles, squares and triangles used in a composition.

========================================

“When I have a camera in my hand, I know no fear.”- Alfred Eisenstaedt

========================================

269C78EC-8B74-4BE6-8A01-C93AC6FBF56E.jpeg

========================================

Guest Judge

This Week @fakj94

On Deck for next Week @derekkind

========================================

~ Prizes ~

1st Place ~ 10 SBD/STEEM

2nd Place ~ 5 SBD/STEEM

3rd Place ~ 3 SBD/STEEM

Honourable Mention ~ 2 SBD/STEEM

========================================

3A3A8FF2-3E0E-4491-8E57-D89E7E5A8CF8.jpeg

========================================


9DBC722D-4A7F-45F2-BA3E-06F8A1485835.jpeg

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos!


Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Wow nice work everyone! So many great b n w photos awesome :)

Here's my first entry

bw photo contest #1.jpg

(Edited to add)

my second and third entries

B&W Photo Contest ~ Geometric Shapes Entry #3 - Uprise


Three circles that make up the fifty-foot steel statue Hitromemut (Uprise) by the late Israeli sculptor and painter Menashe Kadishman.

The sculpture is located on HaBima Square (also known as The Orchestra Plaza), a public space in the center of the city linking two busy avenues. The square is home to a number of cultural institutions—such as the Habima Theater, the Fredric R. Mann Auditorium, and the Helena Rubinstein Pavilion for Contemporary Art—and the prominent artwork has become a symbol of the popular meeting point.

Enjoy the scenery :)


UpriseBW.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@axeman/b-and-w-photo-contest-geometric-shapes-entry-3-uprise

Sounds fun!
DSC00523-1-2.jpg
Entry 1 - Edge on

Very creative @mweich!

Cool! I like how the edges come out of a deep depth of field.

Nice one @trudeehunter. I always enjoy seeing you on the contest boards. :)

Thank you @countrygirl I like to challenge myself with the contests and step out of my comfort zones.

B&W Photo Contest ~ Geometric Shapes Entry #1 - Geometry of Fashion


Outdoors natural light fashion portrait. Lines and curves multiplied by movement dynamics
Unusual result with B&W conversion


2017_08_07_213317BW.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@axeman/b-and-w-photo-contest-geometric-shapes-entry-1-geometry-of-fashion

B&W Photo Contest ~ Geometric Shapes Entry #2 - Tallinn geometry


Abstract architectural photography in black and white. Geometry of the architectural form shot in Tallinn, Estonia with long telephoto lens

Enjoy!


Tallinnscrapers3BW.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@axeman/b-and-w-photo-contest-geometric-shapes-entry-2-tallinn-geometry

Hello, Here is my entry #1

BNWcompet.jpg

This photo is one of my favorite. Maybe just because of these great lines and geometry in it. Or is my Vivi bowed down and some sun rays over her head. I can't be decided. Do you find it attractive? This was taken with Sony a6500 and 35mm.

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@wnfdiary/help

congratulations to all winners
1st Entry.
tmp-cam-1746324859.jpg

2nd and 3rd Entry

amazing b w picture
amazed cartoon.png

Congratulation good luck

Thaaaaanks for this opportunity!

Looking forward to this week’s entries!

Cool contest bro!


Hi @daveks and @fakj94! Here is my first entry
☀️ Sunshine Recorder

Thanks!

This is very beautiful.!

Hi @daveks and @fakj94, meet my cat Knight whose beautiful smiling face is split naturally into two tones perfectly in the middle. That's geometry, right? Photo shot with Nikon D5000.

DSC_0485.JPG

Hello Steemians! This is my picture hope you like it!
https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@andynesa/shapes-around!
bandw.jpg

Hello @daveks, once again I thank you for the opportunity you give us with these contests. Here I leave the link of my post... https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@arquiatra/b-and-w-photo-contest-geometric-shapes

Today I am going in with my second entry. Well, I can't help I have so many shots and just can't decide it. Thanks good we can post three entries. God bless MONOMAD.
BNWcompet2.jpg

This photo I took in Singapore National Gallery. This is the ceiling in old court room. The shoot was very hard, due the obsticle directy on the middle. But somehow I did this. I hope you like it. It was taken with Sony a6500 and 12mm Samyang

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@wnfdiary/geometry-is-cool

Very interesting topic. I'll look around carefully as I search for the entry frame.

There are 2 pages
Pages