High Desert Flowering Bush

This plant is a native species of the Sedona area, I just don't know which one but years ago when I photographed it, I did so because it was unusual and interesting. I liked the intricate artwork of the flower. It looked determined to get pollinated! I used a canon A2-e camera with film, this my final entry into daveks bw photo contest { flowers }.

catclaw 7x11bw.jpg

And of course the color version for comparison.

catclaw 7x11.jpg

Sort:  

It is a very rare variety but it is curious and pretty too. The color version is totally more striking. It looks like the connection that had the avatars of the film with animals (horses and pterodactyls).

I think your right about all that. It seems like those plants were luminous fibers filled with spiritual energy. Nice angle.

The desert weed lives on, but the flower of spring blooms and wilts..Sophisticated photography @irvinesimages

So very true, Thanks for the thoughtful comment.

wow,,sir
its looking awesome

Thanks for sharing the wow.

Wonderful! Great photography @irvinesimages thank for sharing. Have a nice day!

I'm happy to share it, thanks for the comment. You have a nice day to.

It is a very pretty flower. Has not he returned to see it in this age?

I agree the flower is pretty and thanks, but the next part I don't know.

hi
my dear sir
just amazing flower

Hello to you, nice of you to mention it. Thanks.

great art sir,,gorgeous,,thanks for sharing

Thank you great compliment sir.

Congratulations @irvinesimages! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Awesome sir, Flowers are looking too beautiful.

Beautiful photo, Wishing you success!

it is really great shot.I am so happy to see this beautiful plant.

Hey @irvinesimages,
Awesome post, I really appreciate it.
Upvoted and resteemed your post.

That flower is looking wonderful.
Amazing photography, Thanks for sharing!

subtle images. I like those.

Wow, what a nice post! I will resteem it. I Wish you continuous success.

Thank you megan what nice things you say I appreciate the resteem.