You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Byteball airdrop is screwing over the Steem community

in #byteball6 years ago

No one of you guys who shilled this (useless shitcoin btw) cared about it. You were just greedy. Hoping to make some thousands of dollars of easy cash.

It is not greedy to take advantage of a good opportunity. There was a clear advantage to both parties, users referred made a lot of money (for some as much as posting on Steem for a year), so I don't see it the same as "shilling a coin" as that typically is only for the shill's benefit.

Now when others stole your not hardly earned money you suddenly turn mad and complain.

My concern was l the fact users (who felt they were anonymous) went around acting as thieves. I researched users who did this on most Byteball posts, not only my own. While I am of course upset people stole most of my referrals, I was more upset so many users felt it was ok to steal from other people.

I rather have greedy witnesses than witnesses who have no fucking clue how steemit works

A witness is just another human Steemian, we have lives, interests, and want to make money. Anyone convinces you otherwise is likely lying or delusional. If I felt promoting it would have harmed users or only benefited myself, I would have never said a damn thing about it.