You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Departure fiasco and trip to Mexico (episode 1)

in #c-c-c3 years ago

Thank you soooo much❤ But so far no good😥 Was supposed to be getting a room today. The guy never even answered his phone, then when I showed up with my stuff, he made me wait 3 hours then finally came around with some bs that he was leaving and I couldn't stay. What a douche😖 Back to the drawing board sigh😔

Sort:  

Oh no! That's beyond awful. I hope it leads to something bigger and better for you though (and that dude gets a taste of his own karma). Still sending good thoughts your way! 🤞

Today I went to visit a room smelling very strongly of pee, then a cat jumped down at me and I understood and ran off🤢🤮 The 2nd room the guy wouldn't even give me the address. Just kept saying, "by the barbershop...by the barbershop." 🤣🤣 When I finally found it, they refused to open the door😖 I'm actually going to visit one tomorrow afternoon. Am still working on my intro and taking pics of pics. Will have it done and posted soon. Thanks for being patient. I read one of the beginners guides. Whew! A lot of vocab lol🤣🤣

Ugh, such a frustrating situation, @katou.kanga! And you're very welcome - I just celebrated my fourth year here on the blockchain and some days I have a hard time figuring out all the vocal...lol!

Seriously, I think if you looked up "steep learning curve" in the dictionary, you'd find Hive's picture there.😉😂

Speaking of, I took a peek at your wallet & noticed you don't have any Hive Power yet (it's essentially the stuff that fuels your activity like posting, commenting, and such). I just delegated a little bit to you, so that once you do have the chance to post your intro & photos, you won't run into an issue because there's nothin' in your tank. 😜

(I know in my @lovesniper comment I recommended the Gift Giver site for temp delegations, but the site's been overloaded with requests lately so I thought I'd make one less step for you to deal with).

Not sure if it's tomorrow afternoon for you yet, but still sending good vibes your way and hope you get some good news soon!

Just moved into my room. It's a little rough around the edges, but a lot cheaper than a hotel room. Quite a ways from the city center although I broke my feet going there today😅 Will be continuing my flight fiasco. No spoiler alerts😝
Thanks again for all your help💞

You're very welcome, @katou.kanga - and...