You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Well...That's A Surprise!

in #california4 years ago

Hahahahaha! I'm so glad to hear you're not riding the crazy train! Since I live out in the middle of nowhere, I am curious to see how other places are handling this nonsense. Muzzles are abundant in Oregon, and I'm getting really,really tired of it!

Sort:  

Nearly everyone here wears a muzzle. The exception is when they’re seated at a restaurant (outside dining only, of course), because Covid can’t get you unless you’re standing ;-)

One of my favorite bits of lunacy is how at the grocery store they used to have (during the early months of this) someone sanitizing the shopping cart handles before people took them into the store. Once the muzzle mandate went universal, no more cart cleaning. I guess if you're wearing a mask, COVID can't get on your hands. I just want to crawl under a rock and not come out until this is all over.

LOL. I’m with you.