You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Such a Cool Car

in #california2 years ago

HRG were one of many British car companies back in the early 20th century, but not a name I recognise. It is a beauty. I do like the wire wheels and all the leather. Someone obviously cares for it well. It is crazy that there are some 100 year old cars that can still be driven, but this one may be about 80. It may be less likely to rust in California than in the UK.

Sort:  

Yeah thanks for that tip. I didn't know that. Yes, there's a lot of classic cars out here in Los Angeles. Angeles. I keep meaning to go to this one car museum out here. I just remember watching a lot of Jay Leno videos where he would drive around cool cars. But yeah the classic cars probably don't rust. I like the classic trucks. The more I keep hearing about the Tesla truck or new electric trucks, the more I want an old 1977 Chevy. 😂