Restarting grow due to idiocy

in #canna-curate5 months ago

Hi all,

So in my last post I had 3 sprouts, I then proceeded to put under the light, didn't turn off the incubator and didn't start the tent fan! They very quickly died 🪦

I started a 2nd batch, placed in water and put in the incubator, this time not noticing that the plug wasn't all the way in so after a few days decided to pot them up anyway, dropped 2 of the 3 seeds somewhere in the dirt and couldn't find them 🤦‍♂️ tipped all the dirt into a tray and chucked the 3rd in, miraculously again all 3 sprouted! Turned off the incubator and put the light on but the soil kept drying out despite spraying twice a day and died after a few days. The really weird thing I noticed was that after spraying steam was rising, the incubator was off, maybe the light was too close?

So now starting again, this time I'm taking no chances!

I've bought some peat pellets:

20231219_161237_s.jpg

A Brita water filter as I suspect issues with the water:

20231219_201524_s.jpg

Had to order that online, none of my local shops knew what I was talking about

Using the Lemon Kick and testing kit I bought last time to regulate the Ph

And 4 new seeds, given that there is no way to get a grow in before Xmas I went for regular (not auto-flower) Orange Blossom:

20231219_161255_s.jpg

I'd rather have waited until the plants sprouted before posting but I use these posts to help me keep track of when I did what.

I wish I had a thermostat control for the incubator, I'm sure it's fine just trust issues! Can't run without it, way too cold ❄

I'd also love to have bought an LED panel for this stage but will just have to raise the light when they sprout and hope for the best 🤞

Still need to get an intake fan, this at least is affordable!

Once again, wish me luck! Hopefully will have an update in 5-8 days

CannaWorms

border1.png

banner1.png

Sort:  

You got this! 💪

Thanks, I really hope so 👊👊

Congratulations @cannaworms! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Omg... A guy on here got mad when I called him out for torturing his plants. Which he was. And still does.

And here you are just honest about killing babies.

Happens. And restarting. Good job.

I think my kill count would make Zap Brannigan proud!

Some stupid mistakes but I think my main issue was soil moisture, hopefully the peat pellets resolve the issue.

Thinking back to my old grows I either used peat discs or small flower pots and never had issues like this.

It happens, what is important to stick with it, and learn from the mistakes. :)

I feel confident 🤞 I think the peat pellets will help a lot