2 Cannabis Investments Better Than Tilray! Not Including Canopy Growth Corp

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

GWPH & IIPR

These are my picks for the absolute best cannabis stocks

Tilray is Overvalued

Speculation is cool yet #'s are more important to me!

Enjoy my side by side comparison slides with Tilray

I include 10 reasons why with supporting images.

#1. Tilray is new and very volatile.

Simply Wall St - Become a better investor - Google Chrome 10_15_2018 9_49_02 AM.png

#2. What is Tilrays value besides speculation?

Simply Wall St - Become a better investor - Google Chrome 10_15_2018 9_58_45 AM.png

#3. Tilray is up tremendously on speculation and is overvalued.

Simply Wall St - Become a better investor - Google Chrome 10_15_2018 9_37_33 AM.png

#4. Analysts call for greater gains by GWPH & IIPR than TLRY.

Simply Wall St - Become a better investor - Google Chrome 10_15_2018 9_38_37 AM.png

#5. Earnings & Revenue history, only IIPR is improving.

Simply Wall St - Become a better investor - Google Chrome 10_15_2018 9_38_55 AM.png

#6. IIPR has no short term debt leaving both GWPH & TLRY in the dust.

Simply Wall St - Become a better investor - Google Chrome 10_15_2018 9_39_04 AM.png

#7. Look at the physical assets yet? IIPR wins yet again!

Simply Wall St - Become a better investor - Google Chrome 10_15_2018 9_39_17 AM.png

#8. Historical debt, look at IIPR winning all categories!

Simply Wall St - Become a better investor - Google Chrome 10_15_2018 9_39_26 AM.png

#9. Dividends - IIPR wins, point out another cannabis stock that is paying dividends please.

Simply Wall St - Become a better investor - Google Chrome 10_15_2018 9_39_38 AM.png

#10. Management - GWPH wins this one with IIPR in 2nd as TLRY is new.

Simply Wall St - Become a better investor - Google Chrome 10_15_2018 9_39_54 AM.png

The End

I hope you enjoy and can share your thoughts on who are the absolute best cannabis stocks in our industry.

My best guess is next year both of these stocks will be valued much higher than Tilray, do you agree or disagree?

Sort:  

Tilray made me a lot of money while it was constantly rising, though.
:)

Can't argue that! MedMen is looking good this morning.

I'm not really investing in cannabis stocks at the moment, though. I made some in Tilray and Canopy Growth and now I'm back in just crypto more or less.

50/50 here

Oops thats me lol

lovely informations friend
thank you for sharing
resteemid

Thanks @art-s :)

welcome
and thank you for youre visiting

IIPR Is an REIT, not a cannabis stock, so it's comparing apples to oranges. When you compare it to other REIT's it looks quite bad. It's losing money, and that's not good for an REIT. For REITs check out EPR properties, it boasts a much bigger dividend/yield, and the dividend has a history of growth. The company has good financials, is profiting good.

I am not a fan of GW Pharma because of their attitude towards Cannabis. They have this idea they can own and patent any genetics they decide to grow, even if they didnt' create the genetics. So I've always been a FUCK GW Pharma guy myself.

GZUH.F getting away from cannabis & stocks I like this one, think its worth $10+ and pays much higher dividends than anyone right now. (anyone I can find)

Guilty, I have laid Cronos group next to stocks also, I guess if it trades and it is in cannabis I am focusing on it... As for GHPH & the strain patents I do not see it holding up in court and being a bad part of spending their time and money.

Hi, @dynamicrypto!

You just got a 57.75% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.