Why it's important to be less private in the handling of your dreams. πŸ’—

in #cannabis β€’ 6 years ago (edited)


Yesterday I introduced an idea of a DreamGarden.

I'd like to elaborate on why I believe it's important to be less private
in the handling of our dreams.
By being more public with the things that matter most
to our heart, we GAIN WIDER ACCESS to:

πŸŽ• respect for + rootedness in the principles + passions
that light us up (versus inconsistency + wavering)

πŸŽ• people + projects that resonate with the innermost
part of our core (versus isolation + stagnation)

πŸŽ• opportunities that match + leverage our gifts
(versus felt futility + frustration)

πŸŽ• support, referrals, resources, discoveries, hacks
(versus solo-struggling, and wheel-reinventing)

I used to treat my dreams and desires as if they were fragile babies
that needed protection from a cruel and snarky world.

That attitude assigns fragility, when what I really want
is outcomes that are strong and robust!
Clear and transparent. Publicly knowable because:

(1) I have no shame about them;
(2) I may/do need help in carrying them out; and
(3) I enjoy supporting the dreams of others.

So let's get to DreamGardening!

page-divider.jpg

This post demonstrates the steps first outlined here (upvote appreciated! 😘):

(1) Start with a DREAM.

To collaborate/work with The Sacred Plant Company.

(2) Match it with a piece of media -- a picture, video, song, or passage of text.

This is their logo:

thesacredplant.png

(3) In the comments of your post, add a description of why/how this media depicts your dream.

The logo represents the company, and the company has already accomplished
my greatest professional/vocational goal, which is to dignify cannabis,
and clarify all that it -- and hemp -- wants to do for us hard-to-help humans.

There are many justified reasons to call us hard-to-help,
and I do so now with a particular example in mind:

We face an opioid epidemic,
that is gently and naturally alleviated,
by a plant that is outlawed.

We can even replace "opioid" with:
"cancer," "obesity," "depression," "PTSD,"
"polluted/eroded soil," "engorged prisons,"
and the statement remains tragically true.

We face a host of medical, ecological and social epidemics that would each be enormously lightened by the full release of cannabis and hemp... but those harmless, helpful crops are foolishly regarded as an illicit substance.

Hard-to-help.

But TSP's docu-series did something. I saw and heard people everywhere and all over talking about it... learning from it... releasing old beliefs about a healing plant that has been untruthfully defamed with as much weight as it will -- ultimately -- crush its weak competitors, like pharmaceuticals, allopathic medicine, petro-based fuel and plastic, tree-sourced paper, concrete, cotton and others.

TSP series woke a lot of people to the idea of health sovereignty, and I'd love to join them.

(4) When, in the coming days/weeks/months, you come across GREATER DETAIL... or ADDITIONAL MEDIA... that nourishes your dream, make it an additional comment (thereby refreshing it, and bumping it again to the top of everyone's minds.)

I intend to keep this updated.

(5) And as a most-important-witness-of-others... when YOU behold a detail or media piece that could nourish the dream of someone else in this group, please add it as a comment to their soil-post.

In this post, this step isn't for me to do :-)

page-divider.jpg

It's a small thing -- to make a post and/or comment -- but it flexes your seriousness about the thing you dream for... and also gives Life lots of routes and channels through which to connect you with the best and greatest you can withstand.

Big, huge thanks to Eric Bell who has been extraordinary and faithful in keeping positive posts somewhat regular here. Your care and hospitality is deeply appreciated, Eric. πŸ™πŸ½πŸ’™

Sort: Β 

I used to treat my dreams and desires as if they were fragile babies
that needed protection from a cruel and snarky world.

That attitude assigns fragility, when what I really want
is outcomes that are strong and robust!

Holy fuck this was good. As a recovering "hider" this post was exactly what I needed to hear.

My dreams require attention and nourishment. If I eschew talking about them in favor of things that are more mainstream or that I'm less invested in, then I will give my attention and nourishment to those things instead.


Publicly knowable because:
(1) I have no shame about them;
(2) I may/do need help in carrying them out; and
(3) I enjoy supporting the dreams of others.

Yes, yes, yes! Upvoted, followed and resteemed!

And special thanks to @ericvancewalton for resteeming this originally so that you showed up in my feed.

Hi. I liked your post, keep it up. I wish you good luck and have a good day, and of course you can also get a big jackpot :)

Good post! Thank you for sharing this post!

Such a beautiful post @erikaharris! It's true we must put ourselves and our intentions out there in order to connect with our dreams. Also a big fan of the cannabis derivatives as an alternative to harmful pharmaceuticals.

I watched that series and it was amazing! I have noticed that it has given a greater acceptance for the plant with some pretty conservative people. I wish all of the government movers and shakers would watch this and take it seriously.

Honestly this is the first I’m hearing of TSP but coupled with this concept of the dream garden, I’m feeling warmed and inspired πŸ’œπŸŒΏ at least with sharing! Maybe start my own soon πŸ™ŒπŸ½πŸ™ŒπŸ½

@erikaharris Yes we need to share those thoughts with others in an increasingly fast paced CRAZY daily life. Make Time........