CANNABIS GROW 4 - UPDATE #1 - FLOWERING HAS BEGUN! PREVIEW OF WHAT IS TO COME!

in #cannabis6 years ago

So I didn't want to share any photos before now, otherwise it would just be a bunch of shots of the plants growing which isn't as interesting as FLOWERING! It began 3 days ago, and I figured I would post a few photos just so you guys can see what we are starting with, a baseline, then in a few weeks we can compare what we will have! We have 5 GDP #3's, and 1 Gorilla Bomb #2, 6 plants total. I still need to share some nice portraits of the finished, dried and cured nugs from last time around, so I'll do that this week.

Enjoy the shots so far, lots more to come over the next 2 months!

This shot turned out nice, plants are looking healthy.

Photo Mar 05, 22 32 45.jpg


A shot of the full tent. We just installed the new fan in the back, was a bit of a project, but turned out decent.

Photo Mar 05, 22 33 04.jpg


This shot is from a month back, but shows what we did with the roots this time! They're raised out of the bed, which created SUPER strong TREE TRUNKS lol. It was a bit of an experiment, but worked REALLY well.

Photo Feb 04, 22 51 14.jpg


Just a bonus shot, thought this turned out cool, looking up through the foliage at the lights.

Photo Mar 05, 22 33 19.jpg



EP 1 - Bandcamp

EP 2 - Bandcamp


Grapthar logo!.png

Sort:  

Wow! All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy!

Our weather in Russia is still cold

Looks freezing! That's some serious snow!

It's Russia. Siberia

You should come to Oregon! We only have snow in the mountains!

You look beautiful @cleopatra.beauty !Happy Women’s Day!

I'm not a big support of drugs but I LOVE your Music!!! Brilliant my friend!
Please checkout my animation videos if you have time @dailylight. I'm the only one animator on dtube! Thank you.

Thanks I really appreciate it, glad you enjoyed the tunes! These aren't drugs, just a wonderful plant ;) !! Sure I'll check out your stuff.

oh i'm sorry dear! I didn't know!

haha it's okay, I was joking a bit hehe. But I do appreciate you listening to the music! Just upvoted your posts too, nice animations, I dig it!

Thank you dear I'll be posting daily short animations please check them if you have time! Thank you for the upvotes it means a lot to me!

And you earned your self a new fan my friend ! I'll reading your every post from now on!!

thanks! Just followed you too!

A good harvest of cannabis!;)Although I'm not fond of it, but I also think cannabis is not a drug!

vgif-ru-13128.gif

Right on bro! Love the layout of your post. . You got yourself a full time observer of this flip. So was the experiment for fun? That does look pretty cool. 👍

Thanks, appreciate the support! Well it was to see if helped the roots get larger and spread out more, and it seems to have worked. It also made the plants MUCH thicker and larger pre-flowering, which was accidental but definitely a cool discovery

Interesting! I'd love to read more about it.

Yeah what's up? Nice work though!

Thanks again, appreciate it.

Why the exposed roots? It's not wrong just wondering what you're experiment is. Nice. I do perpetually growing. I'd rotate the plants to harvest gradually.

Where you from? Looking awesome!

It helps the roots spread out in a larger area in the soil according to someone online who did this for his outdoor plants for years, so we wanted to give it a shot. It DEFINITELY made a difference, these plants are SO thirsty, they definitely are taking in significantly more water than the last batch. The entire plant beefed up a lot more before flowering too, which was unexpected but awesome! They seriously look like tree trunks this round lol.

Sweet! I'd love to try it!

Yeah it worked out nice, definitely worth trying! We are in NV, sorry didn't add that to my reply.

Bringing green to the desert! I'm from Oregon!

Nice! Yeah definitely haha. Loads of good buds in your area! My friend lives in Oregon doing some trimming work.

Well let me know if you have a stone girl friend out here. I'd love a grow partner!

What's the name this green tree?

It's called Cannabis.

Nice canopy, would love to see what the roots look like after a month 👀

They're looking ridiculous good now haha, that photo is from a while back. I will have some new photos in a few days of them.

Nice plants I hope to start growing this year

Thanks! Share some pics if you do!

Excellent post friend congratulations, I invite you to support me in my blog

Thanks! Okay i'll give ya some upvotes when I power up!

You're Grow looks delicious, good luck on your future harvest!
I follow all 420 friendly steemers! looking for a few follows myself!
Much Love,

Jitterbugg