Critical Kush grow update# 3 weeks of flowering

in #cannabis6 years ago

What's up everyone, now 20 days completed in the flowering phase. Buds are forming fast in three of my plants and a little late in the other two.

IMG_20180413_014901889.jpg
Thing is the temps are too high here

IMG_20180413_014908589.jpg
They are looking well on these pics but they are not 100%

IMG_20180413_014920054.jpg
Besides the heat I notice some strange leaves on the new growth ( just a few not too much ) and I suspect of the TMV (tobbaco mosaic virus)

IMG_20180413_014946413.jpg
I like this view ^

Look one of my plants leaves:

IMG_20180413_022548635.jpg

And one pic of a plant infected with TMV from the internet:twisted-leaf-yellow-stripes-spots-caused-by-tmv.jpg
source

Not much too do at these point but as far as looked the damage on the harvest wont be so big. Am expecting between 150g - 200g or 30g - 40g per plant, I think is possible...let's see

Thanks ..see ya! xD


  • 1x 400w HPS (flowering)
  • coco coir, like Hydro
  • General Hydroponics Flora series - 6ml of micro / 9ml of bloom per gallon

Bye, Jah Bless!!
@growroom

Sort:  

Nice! Cant wait to get my own going. Be wary that coconut coir can lock up nutrients leading to deficiency in the plant. I dont entirely remember but i recall having problems with nitrogen one year back when.

Hello man, thanks ;)
Yea if you let the coco coir dry too much can lead to problems, need to be always wet. It's my preferred medium to grow, cheap and functional hehe. Reacts very well to flushing too, any nut problems just flush and correct feeding. Usually, I only flush plants in the last 10 - 14 days before the harvest but If the leaves get too dark I change the nutrient solution to half dose for a couple days...

Good catch! I never even heard of that TMV! I’m going to look that up. Plants look great though!

Thanks jony :). The TMV is not very common to appear in cannabis, but the symptoms strike exactly what I have here. First time I heard about too...I saw my leaves going strange and with a little search on the internet I found the tmv. Probably the infection came in through my hands from another sick plant outside my garden or from the marlboro I smoke sometimes hehe..anyway always good to clean hands before handling plants, now I know xD

ive heard of TMV but never seen it before. where do you think you might have gotten it from? my first thought when i saw the slight curling of the leaves in the 2nd and 3rd photos was russet mites. they make the leaves taco or curl up around the edges.

Hello! I believe it came from the manufactured tobacco that I smoke..cigarettes > hands > plants...But I'm not sure, all info that I have I got here: http://www.growweedeasy.com/tobacco-mosaic-virus-tmv-cannabis
"The tobacco mosaic virus is very stable and can persist in contaminated soil, in infected plant debris, on or in the seed coat, and in manufactured tobacco products"
I have no other infected plants nearby and I know the coco coir is clean( I use this brand since 2014) so the only option left is from the cigarettes.
Another interesting thing in the article is:
"The mosaic virus has spread from tobacco plants and is known to infect at least 125 species of plants, including tomatoes, peppers, cucumbers, and many types of flowers. But as of yet, it's not been proven to infect cannabis.The pictures presented today are all possibly cannabis plants with mosaic virus. They appear to follow the symptoms of mosaic virus in other plant species, and the problem seems to spread from plant to plant like a virus"
The curling I think is because of high temps or a little overfert ( I already flush w/ half dosage, they are growing ok) I looked close for mites and thank god I've found none hehe

you cant see the russets - with a scope they look like the dust youd get after using a sander or saw. theyd also have a really dry feel/appearance.

Interesting that it hasnt been proven yet. Certainly looks the same to me!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by growroom from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

🤖💬 This post has been Boosted with a 50.00 % upvote from @cannabiscurator Plugged in by @netgodbeerus

Help Grow the Steemit Cannabis Community with Automated Cannabis Curation - Send Steem/SBD to @Cannabiscurator with a link to your 420 Steemit post in the MEMO and watch the magic happen!

Help build a Rewarding Cannabis community!

-Upvote this comment

-Follow @Cannabiscurator

-Join our Cannabis Curation Team

small_man.png Peace in Blunts Fam 🔥💨


🤖 Ai Cannabis Smoke Companion http://www.weedrobo.com