You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Outdoor Bloombox Update! 6th week of Flowering.. BUD ROT WARS!

in #cannabis6 years ago

Is the greenhouse necessary? Maybe totally uncover them or somehow get as much drying in as you can over the dry days coming. Having a humidity gauge would help... try to keep it below 60%!

Might have to stay close to home for next few weeks. lol

Good luck brother!

Sort:  

:) Hi dude! Ive been here everyday since 6 weeks for the covering and uncovering of the box, I promised myself a little break away whilst its hanging after harvest. I just saw the moon will be full around the same time due for the chop, perfect!

The green house part was only to control the rain amount and to help disperse the light more evenly because most of the sunlight was partially blocked from very tall swaying trees or not swaying most days lol. And it was my first time using a plastic cover, but this was firstly and mainly intended incase of freak weather such as hail stones :)

I was lazy and couldnt be bothered to start the flowering by 3 weeks, i would have started flowering atleast 2 weeks earlier than I did, then I would have already been harvested by now!

I looked at them today, took lots of leaves away as @ceattlestretch said and we had sun and 20 c today, should be the same next two days. No more signs of bud rot and yeh , all is dried up now! Im still covering them but just the top face of the bloombox so the sides are open. that should easily sort it all out, and I'll cut em in 10 days I hope and don't see why not!