You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tale As Old As Time.....

in #cannabis3 years ago

So now that it is in veg it is just like a reg clone, but with a strong ass stem. But you see the knuckles on it? That is how this plant was from the start! Which is why it is a great strain. If I manage to pollinate this one, it will be a sure fire winner, which i will use it to work in the Big Mack strain, before I even begin to release it. It is going to be a long process, but so much fun along the way, and having people enjoy growing out seeds for fun as well, and hopefully they can find some great phenos as well.

Sort:  

But can you try and make it go herm, so you can get seeds from it, that are 100% the same genetics as the original seed you started with?

In other words, is it possible to go from a single seed to a bag full of identical seeds, by intentionally herming it and pollinating itself, kinda like I did with that Steem OG last year?

Oh yeah I could, if I get colidiol silvers spray, at least I think that’s what it’s called. I’ll have to look into selfing it, it would be a great one to do. But I still might want to work it up more before doing that

Cool, just wondering if that's possible. Genetics/breeding plants is pretty amazing. You can get good at the basics and yet still have a lot to learn. There are nuances and little skills to be picked up. It could take a lifetime!