CANNABIS: It Is For More Than Just Smoking!

in #cannabis4 years ago

I was on Twitter™ and came across this very interesting article about how an Italian man is growing cannabis plants to cleanse his land. The area where he lives has been contaminated by a Steel Plant.

The area in question has seen a great deal of contamination from cadmium and other substances produced by the manufacture of steel.

After reading this article, I got to thinking, Why does not my Nation do more by using hemp to clean up industrial waste in areas?

I understand that environmental activists like myself like all the wonderful things that modern inventions have produced. Electricity, computer parts, cars, all the modern conveniences we have become accustomed to in our lives and take for granted. Yet, of late, the current administration seems hell bent on destroying the earth by deregulating industry!

Oh well. The arguments continue. The science deniers and the over the top activists. I see myself falling somewhere in the middle of these two extremes.

I would highly suggest reading this article I have shared. It is very interesting and shows what can be done to clean up the toxins in our earth.

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog. I wish everyone good mental health and safety in these trying times.

Blessings and groovy vibes!


Read more:
img
How Cannabis Cleans Up Nuclear Radiation And Toxic Soil • High Times
Europe’s largest steel mill is in the city of Taranto in southern Italy. In its heyday, the ILVA steel plant produced more than 10 million tons of steel every y

Source: https://hightimes.com

Share this post:
fb tw li ri xi tg

Posted using AltYes browser extension.

Sort:  

We have done ourselves a huge disservice by concentrating on the "drugs is bad" line and ignored a lot of uses for this plant. Interesting article, thanks!

I did not know about this