You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 10 - Shooting the rapids of the Shoalhaven River

in #canoeing6 years ago

yeah i think my problem was, that i thought an awesome post would reach the masses straight away. in hindsight, i should have gained a following, and THEN put out my better content. oh well, live and learn :)

after getting some advice, im now working a little harder. hopefully, now I have over 500 followers, there'll be a bit more interest in my works. sorry, i got so snarky, i was having a bad day, with some of the drama that has unfolded in the past month.

doesnt make it right. i believe i owe u an apology.

and to answer the how much did i buy in, all i could afford at the time, which was $3k
alas, with the current down trend in btc price, and some loans to people i thought i could rely on, im at half that.

oh well, as the old aussie saying goes. 'such is life'

Sort:  

It's all good. No hard feelings. I was snarky too lol.

Social media is a very weird place to try to understand. I am getting there slowly but a lot of my early work was ignored too!