The War for Truth on two Fronts; Capitalism and Evolution

in #capitalism6 years ago

I wrote a note to all of Facebook four years ago, also roughly 4 years after bitcoin started to emerge(Something I saw as capitalistic). The note I typed sparked a debate with my cousin "Vince Sullivan" ... I will get into my points used for rebuttal later but will not discuss my cousin's words because I do not know if he still holds them to be true. It would be great if I could get him on Steem to discuss such topics again in this open-forum. Vince(and anyone else who personally knows me) if you are reading this and do not have a Steem account send me a message of the account name you want and your mailing address; then I will send you a physically sealed passphrase to that account, so you do not have to go through the process of attaining a loan from Steemit.com... still I would recommend resetting that passphrase.


This is a slightly modified version of the note I wrote on
May 16, 2014 at 5:25pm

Capitalism and Evolution: The war for truth on two fronts.

In our universe today, laws of nature we cannot ignore are the center points of disagreement among many individuals. Individuals who fight for what they think is right, believing that we as humans can ignore or resist the laws of nature. The reason for this belief is a care for humans as individuals and a knowledge that the law of nature they oppose can and is being used as a tool by others to destroy lives. Believers in evolution ask for the proof that individuals would use the natural law of evolution to destroy the lives of others. At the same time, believers in capitalism ask for the proof that individuals would use the natural law of capitalism to destroy the lives of others. Asking for this proof and demonstrating blind belief in a natural law perpetuates the disagreement and ignores the fact that laws of nature do not require or request anyone's belief in them. They simply exist.

So if one wastes time looking up evidence that "capitalists" sabotage government programs, it would say nothing about the conflict of interest already present in any government enforcer or regulator. Likewise, if one wastes time looking up evidence that evolutionist programs seek to take lives or reduce human bountifulness, it would say nothing about some of the extreme measures individuals are willing to take to stop the understanding of evolution. It is important to note that evolutionist programs seeking to take lives or reduce human bountifulness works against evolution naturally happening. And, "capitalists" sabotaging governments work against capitalism.

Most importantly finding any evidence, changes nothing regarding the belief, it only proves that some people choose to do evil while sighting truths as legitimate justification.

FYI: My change was to take the specific phrase "evolutionist programs like agenda-21" and make it a more historically general phrase "evolutionist programs seek to take lives or reduce human bountifulness".

Also; how this perspective ties into Steem and its structure is important to me, and I will get more into it in later posts, if I can get an up-vote.