Firebird Formula - Considering a 3M Purple Vinyl Wrap

in #car7 years ago

Well gang, I parked my car in the garage for the winter months. A 450HP rear wheel drive car is a bit too much for Canadian winter road driving!

20171015_144523.jpg

As can be seen in the picture, my car could use a bit of body work to flatten out 2 or 3 dings, and also repair some rock chips on the front bumper. I was planning on getting this body work done, and then doing a really great purple paint job!

BUT THEN...

I went to coffee with a friend and he told me about doing a 3M Vinyl wrap. I googled 3M purple wrap and checked out images. I've been told it would be about $2000CAD to have it professionally done. That's not bad compared to a good paint job. Here's an example.

maxresdefault (2).jpg

Would be cool to end up with a body on my car that looked like this. I'm not sure if I would even need to get as much body work done if I was just covering it up anyway. We'll have to see come spring time. I'm curious to know if any of you have some thoughts on this kind of project?

Sort:  

Congratulations @blazinblazer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!