American Heavy Metal!! Anonymous Oldsmobile

in #car7 years ago

**American Heavy Metal!! Anonymous Oldsmobile **

IMG_0142.jpg
The photo above shows a beautiful old Oldsmobile. Again this car has some beautiful curves and a heavy chrome bumper and grill. The bumper has taken a few knocks, as can be seen by the dents in it, I wonder what the other car looks like, these bumpers are heavy and hard!!
Below you can see the nice chrome mascot.
IMG_0139.jpg
Below is the bonnet from close-up, you will notice some small holes in it, where the car's name must come, that is why I call the car anonymous!!
IMG_0140.jpg
This car sports some modern wheels, I think I would like the originals more. Look where the side mirrors are situated, I wonder how effective they are?
IMG_0144.jpg
Below is a view of the side of the car, look at the small window at the back, that also swivel open. I also love the bench seat at the front.
IMG_0146.jpg
IMG_0148.jpg
Look at the nice detail on the side of the car.
IMG_0150.jpg
The back of the car also sports a heavy bumper!! Note the badge is also missing a letter.
IMG_0153.jpg

I wrote a few previous posts in the American Heavy Metal series, you can follow the links to see some more amazing cars:
Chevy Impala
Cool Blue Cadillac
Scary Pontiac
Chevy in the mist

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone.

Thank you for reading, I hope you loved this car as much as I did. (I still have a few cars I must post)

Sort:  

Wow, now that car is a beauty!

Almost as good as a Ford Capri!!

Very true friend, but it falls a little short on the old capri, but that's just me! haha :) still, a very beautifully designed classic no doubt.

A great car. With your photos you covered many details. The "chrome mascot" is very unusual.

Thank you very much @nenio

Super beautiful and stylish car! I love it! Thanks you @rynow!

That's a real beauty with a great paint job. When I was a kid our neighbour had one.

It is amazing how good some of these classic car's paint jobs are, I hope it brought back some nice memories.

Beautiful car. It looks so expensive, isn't it?

Hi @apple64, these collectible cars are becoming expensive, depending on the make and scarcity. I however don't know what the price of this one would be.

Beautiful old car

Thank you

beautiful Cars

Thank you very much

great classical heavy metal upvoted :D

Thank you so much

nice post with RED classic car.

Thank you very much

Amazing car i want to have a car like this in the future
Well done , Followed ♥

I am also still dreaming of an old V8 car!!

I wish you to achieve your dream
Can you check out my blog ?

Hoe rooier hoe mooier. Very good post.

Baie dankie, my ma het ook altyd so gese!!

Beautiful car in pristine condition. Really good photos taken with your iphone to capture this classic car.

Thank you very much

oh wow my dream car <3 @rynow Thanks for sharing

You are welcome

Beautiful old car dear friend Up&Resteem

Thank you so much

My pleasure dear friend :)

Red Beauty.. 😍😍

Amazing bright red car! I personally did not look at the car in details in the past. Since I follow you and read your posts, I start to look at cars closely now.... I admire the way you describe every parts of the cars in details and I much enjoyed reading your explanation! Well done! ;)

Thank you so much @tangmo

You are much welcome! ;)

i am loving this series of post

Thank you so much

Heavy metal series is very good ^^
thank you for sharing
upvote

Thank you very much

really nice

Thank you very much

I think the first shot is like some kind of old movie poster I seen before. :-)

Yes it could work for a movie poster!!

Wow...another amazing post with valuble classic car from @rynow
Wel done my dear friend...
I always like classic vehicles and I really like your post..
Keep it up post..
Cheers!..

Thank you so much for the nice reply

Excellent car my dear friend as a good fun of such a toys I can just say very good captured:-))) have a fantastic day.

Thank you very much, for reading and commenting

The car looks so awesome with the shiny red color. I want it @rynow

I want one too!!

Great post with great car. This is the superb car!

I also love this car!!

What an awesome car!!! It looks strong!

It surely looks strong, thanks for the comment

The photo of the cars taken with your iphone is really cool and stunning. I love to see more car :D

I will post some more, watch this space.