My Bad weekend,

in #car7 years ago

Alright Guys,

 well this is the first personal messages i have put up about my life situations, and what a good one to start off with, 

So the other Weekend myself my partners and our 3 children were planning on going away for a night down in Dundee, Scotland, as there was a Paw patrol themed show going on, if you have children under the age of 5 you will know how much children love these cartoon dogs, 

anyway so to start off our exciting adventure down to Dundee, Jayden my 5 year old son who we made these plans for originally had diarrhea during the night, to the point i had to was him down in the shower, ok so this is hurdle number 1 now kids have accidents so this wasn't a big issue,

 now as i am washing the little man down, James my oldest decides to stick his fingers in next to the door hinges whilst i am talking to his mother about the trip, we finished the conversation i went to close the door shutting James fingers in the door, but because the towel was over the door i thought this was causing resistance so i slammed the door again for him to let out this deafening scream, the morning has went from bad to worse i feel really bad for doing this, anyway his mum seen to his hand while i got Jayden dressed too for when hi gran arrived.

at this point i just want to get out the house and on the journey forget the bad morning and enjoy our weekend......

so i begin my journey to Dundee, and as we are driving down the road i smell a slight burning coming in the car so i pulled over to find that the wheel arch linig had come loose and melted to my tire, so i was messing about trying to take it off in a lay-by for about half an hour not letting this put a downer on my day i threw it in the boot and carried on my journey, 

40 miles down the road i noticed my gear stick kept popping out of 6th, not thinking there could be any issue so i dropped to 5th for a speed camera, then back upto 6th POP, CRUNCH, another smell comes through then vents, my clutch has just fallen to bits i didn't know this at the time i originally thought it was just the gear linkage, anyway moving on,

so i called the AA this is the UK's road side assistance team who come and help when you are stranded, so i took a look  on their website to find that it was from £39 per year BONUS!!

 so i phoned the AA and told them i wanted to join the first question was "Are you currently broken down sir?" ahh yes i am "we are sorry sir we cant give you the £39 sign up deal if you are stranded we can offer another option"

 im thinking ah yes of course you can, here it comes ile just pull my pants down and bend over this barrel, 

"yes sir if you are currently stranded we offer a recovery service of £120 plus a sign up contract of £15 per month, of course i cant really say "no ile push the car 49.7 miles back to Aberdeen,"

so the AA turn up 45 mins later to try and fix the car nope no such luck they will recover the vehicle to a garage of my choice within a 50 mile radius (remember the 49.7 miles)  well the AA man had a computer to tell me the distance it was to the garage of my choosing, my day is starting to get better, 0.3 miles further and i would of had to pay a premium,

anyway the mother in law arrives to take us home  to Aberdeen but she persuades my partner to carry on the journey, at this point my partner is in a worse mood than me,  we got to our hotel unloaded our bags then go for a meal and just laugh about how messed up our day has been to this point after the meal and copious amounts of ice-cream James is bouncing off the walls from a sugar rush and he decides jump on our bed bouncing into my face Blood everywhere, i guess this is Karma for trapping his fingers in the door, 

seriously one of the most frustrating days i have had this year so far, 


Well that was my story from the other week i hope you enjoyed it, and if you made it this far please  give it a thumbs up if you can imagine how frustrating my day was,

thank you very much for reading


Sort:  

Interesting and positive story thanks

Congratulations @stephenp888! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

upvoted my friend ....... check mine as well if you like https://steemit.com/@moneyforyou ........... all new members should help each other as the ones who make money usually neglect us

i have up-voted a few of your blogs that interested me, i totally agree we need to help each other , i will help anyone if i can