Breakfast run with the //M family, and some skidpan action.

in #cars6 years ago

Some photos of recent breakfast run action. And playing on the skidpan.
IMG_8019.JPG

Some baby //Ms posing
IMG_8043.JPG

Hot on the tail of an rb32 swapped 180sx.
IMG_8067.JPG

These are quite rare in South Africa. So pics galore.
IMG_8108.JPG

Lunchtime!
IMG_8146.JPG

And now for some skids.
IMG_7228.JPG

Hachiroku caught my eye.
IMG_7226.JPG

IMG_7287.JPG.

We do these fairly often, so expect more to come!
Cheers for now!
J

Sort:  

Nice one buddy! Looks like an awesome event, was this at Gerotek? That S Chassis looked pretty awesome!

Hey dude! We are based in South-Africa!
The actual run was from Pretoria to a brewery in Rustenburg.
The skidpan we most frequently use (The one in the pictures), is at Zwartkops here in Pretoria.
I actually asked the guy if he would ever daily it. His response was a look of fear.haha.

I know, I can see the plates ;) I'm in Durban... I'm going to pick up an S13 at some stage to add to my little collection, super fun little cars :). Looked like the entrance to Gerotek raceway (armscor training facility) in PTA. I've raced at Zwartkops before but never used their skidpan.

Oh! Apologies man.
Wow, I'm super jealous. You managed to get an "unmolested" r32 in S.A?
We've looked at Gerotek before. But we're lazy, and zwartkops is like, 10kms from my house.haha. I will be sure to check it out man! Thanks.

No worries man! Haha don't be jealous I never got it in here in SA. I imported it from Kobe, Japan in 2013 then molested it myself haha. I Imported my 2 RX7 FD's from Japan too, but my MR2 SW20 was imported by someone else :) I hear you on the laziness, we used to live in Clubview, Centurion so used ZK alot haha

My goodness.
Reckon I need to come spend some time down south then. Your garage sounds like a whole lot more fun than mine!

Haha, you are welcome to. Next time you are in Durban, Umhlanga send a message. Hoping to import my unicorn Honda NSX next year if all pans out correctly :)