Crowdfunded Steemit Project Car : Datsun 280zx #2

in #cars6 years ago

Datsun 280zx Project Car Goals

Original post : https://steemit.com/steemit/@nelkeljdm/crowdfunded-steemit-project-car-datsun-280zx-1


Image Source

How much money has been raised

Well nothing yet, I made the post last week Sunday and still waiting for the payout but as it stands it seems the payout will be roughly $7 SBD as per the below screenshot, which is far from the goal (Which I haven't actually set yet, but I'm about to)

How am I going to save the money?

Easy, I'll be dedicating my savings account within my steemit wallet for this cause. This will allow any investors and supporters to check up on my monterey status.

Financial Goal

After spending a decent amount of time researching engine conversions and general workings on the 280zx I've come to the conclusion that I would like a running car. Something that I can enjoy for a small period of time before kicking off the next project goal of an engine conversion (Likely an RB25 or RB20).

In saying this, the amounts required would be in the region of $2500-3500 USD for a running 280zx.

Timeline and plans

There's no rush at all, when the goals are met project will commence. I'm essentially going to be vlogging and blogging the entire process here on Steemit. From collection of the vehicle to the first drive to stripping and building to racing, I'd like to see this project evolve solely through steemit funds. Of Course I'll be purchasing larger upvotes and applying them to certain posts in order to assist.

What I've find online so far

1981 Model with 92,000km for sale at $5900 a little on the expensive side and I'd feel too bad butchering it in the future.

Unknown model and mileage. No engine, no gearbox and no papers meaning I won't be able to drive it on the road! $800

This one's more like it, 1981 model, 274,000km mileage running and has papers - $3000 USD Exactly within my goal range

How can you help?

Upvote and resteem, that's all.... or just upvote if you don't want this on your feed :)

lDkgwsV.gif

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Discord Link

If you have any interest in cars, consider following. I am a Japanese Car Collector and Appreciator, sharing my life through this Steemit Page.

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Sort:  

Smokey's Curation Team loves your JDM content and wants to thank you by upvoting your post, Arigatogozaimashita - Smokey Upvoted

But with murky histories and hard-nosed salesmen, it can be a minefield, good luck friend..