Downshift AUS #6: The R34 GTR is The King of the JDM Scene! - By @jakeyboy

in #cars6 years ago

The R34 Skyline is the first car that comes to mind for most people when they think of a JDM car. And not for no reason! The Skyline series has an incredible track record of always being able to out-perform big American v8s, expensive European sports cars and Australia's beloved Falcons and Commodores (thus earning the nickname 'Godzilla'). This is a result of Japanese enginuity and technological prowess.

I'm Jakob McDonald and you can check out my blog here for more!

No R34 skyline is more iconic than these two Bayside Blue NISMO GTRs. The front end of these cars defines aggression and would be terrifying to see in your rear view mirror! I'm a big fan of the headlights and the front lip on left car!

Just a quick look under the bonnet of these cars lets you know straight away that they mean business. You can see that there has been plenty done to this already outstanding engine to push as much power as possible out of it ("not a bad way to spend $10 000")!

And of course you have the signature round taillight rear ends that are just timeless! Whenever I see a set of these on the highway I can't help but just ride behind them for as long as possible! The wing completes the GTR look and I am a huge fan!

What do you think of these cars? Do you love them as much as I do, or do you think they are overrated? In my opinion, they are a relic of the past that is still able to hold its own today. What is your favourite thing about these cars? I'd love to know!

These photos were taken by me, Jakob McDonald, on the 26/02/2017 at a car meet held by Downshift Australia. Stay tuned for more cars every day!

If you enjoyed this post be sure to check out my blog for more automotive content @jakeyboy

This post was written by JDM Writers Guild. If you would like to be part of the guild and earn for written content please be in touch with @nelkeljdm on discord

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Discord Link

If you have any interest in cars, consider following. I am a Japanese Car Collector and Appreciator, sharing my life through this Steemit Page.

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Sort:  

Both legends in their own right, but I'd have to take the one with the huge front mount / TE-37 wheels. Regardless, can't go wrong with bayside blue on a R34.