The $300,000 USD NIssan Skyline KPGC10 HakoSuka

in #cars6 years ago

I've always loved hearing about the great barnyard finds, people finding Jaguar E-Types and other expensive cars left behind in sheds by their great grandfathers. Well this one is no different and in my eyes almost just as valuable.

This HakoSuka KPGC10 Nissan Skyline GT-R was found and is now up for sale with a low price of $300,000 USD! Ouch. That is a lot of money considering that you can pick one of these up at the auctions for anywhere between $50,000 to $ 120,000 but this one has 30,000km mileage and seems to be in decent nick.

The strange part about this whole ordeal is that the photos have been taken by an absolute amateur and you are unable to see the car from all angles. At first I thought this was a scam but I've managed to find the same car for sale for a similar price at multiple sites.

Here it is folks... The $300,000 HakoSuka (Box Skyline)

What do you think? Would you pay this insane amount of money for something like this?

Sale Link 1

Sale Link 2


FOLLOW ME HERE!

Discord Link

If you have any interest in cars, consider following. I am a Japanese Car Collector and Appreciator, sharing my life through this Steemit Page.

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Sort:  

300 grand is a lot of cash for a Nissan badge, but for those few who will actually know what you're driving will understand its value. Here in the US few people even knew what a Skyline was before Paul Walker made it famous.

Very true! I'll be honest, I only really got into the car scene after watching F&F1 but was mostly interested in Subarus because they were easily obtainable. Fortunately I've grown up since then and got myself a GT-R :)

I wished we got the R32-R34 in the states, without having to import them. I'm mainly an American muscle guy, but I do love Skylines, Evos, and STIs.

the one in ur pic is a Kenmeri not Hako! haha...