Toyota MR2 SW20 Gets Some New Leather..

in #cars6 years ago

The rain came down hard...

Which meant we weren't going on our mini holiday to the Drakensberg Mountains, as this was going to be my daughter first long distance car ride, we decided to wait for another sunny weekend.

I was now off the hook and had a little bit of car time! I ordered quite a few parts for the MR2 around 2-3 months ago and they are slowly starting to arrive from overseas which means time for installation.

IMG_0206.JPG

Leather Boot

Whilst this isn't the most exciting of things, it really has made the interior look a little more bearable.

IMG_0207.JPG

I started by removing the shift knob and ripping off the glued on damaged leather.

IMG_0208.JPG

Looks way better! Wow, what a difference.

IMG_0210.JPG

IMG_0211.JPG

I also had the new bright white LED's arrive for the dash cluster, unfortunately for the MR2 I ran out of time and had to head back home to my family but I still had enough time to drive (man this car is slow) around the block for a couple minutes.

P.S. When I got home I had an hour or so to play with the black FD.... RX7 blog will be up shortly :)

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Discord Link

If you have any interest in cars, consider following. I am a Japanese Car Collector and Appreciator, sharing my life through this Steemit Page.

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Sort:  

What a sweet DIY job - how much did it cost you

Probably won't of the most boring DIY's I've done lol, would much rather be fitting the downpipe to the RX7 but time is an issue.

I think it was $15 USD +- :)

wow. I love cars. glad to find your account . you earned an follower. I feel good to follow you :)

Feel's good to follow me..... but doesn't follow.

lol xd. check now

UPVOTED & RESTEEMED
Build Threads Steemit 569x200.gif
PROMOTING CAR PROJECTS ON STEEMIT