"Racecar life"

in #cars5 years ago

I love driving this thing....it is a lot of fun. Plenty of power, V8 roar, etc..

But gas prices gotta go down! I had tuned my car down to a lower octane to save money, but that caused the o2 sensor to trip the CEL (meaning I couldn't pass inspection). So, it's back to 93 octane. And boy, does my wallet notice it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

93 octane super premium? Interesting. In our country there is 95 octane as mid grade and 98 octane as premium gasoline.

That could definitely explain why I have to put a higher octane in my stock base model Skyline though, if we use lower octane than other countries.

Posted using Partiko Android

I can only imagine what prices America would put on that...

Posted using Partiko Android

In our country 95 costs (count on dollars) 1,27$/litr and 98 1,35$/litr, so... it's 4,8$/gallon for 95 and 5,1$/gallon for 98 octane. Your premium 93 octane fuel is a half cheaper :)

Congratulations @sagitta6! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 80 posts. Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!