New Addition To The Garage?

in #cars6 years ago

I'm thinking about adding the Civic Type R to the garage! I'm asking everyone for their opinions about the car and if it would be a good choice or not and why :)

Trying to get more interaction with my followers! Thank you for following!

Sort:  

I love me an FK8 although i've also seen many tracked here in the Bay Area, CA. They do have a large potential for heat soak and need help in the cooling department. I spoke with some of the drivers and they did advice to wait for the v2 of the TypeR's because the issue can't really be changed as of now. Aside from that i have no complaints and haven't been able to hear any from actual owners. Although, the biggest came from people that purchased at the deal rate hike up but needless the say if you find a one near MSRP you're getting a deal for this type of car.

I appreciate your knowledge and advice! I agree with you on waiting for v2 as they will have all the kinks worked out by then. Or they should, at least most of them. Also wanted to say thank you for the resteem and I have now followed you! I'd appreciate a follow back if you haven't done so already :)

I fancy myself as a purist, so if you ask me, type R = Japanese made, high revving NA, VTEC. That's why I don't consider the FK2R and FK8 as true type Rs.

THAT BEING SAID, I understand not every country is blessed with legitimate imports of the FD2R, and there is little doubt that the FK8 is a monster of a car.

So if you are after an extremely capable all rounder, FK8 it is. If you are looking for fun, I'd take a second look at a FoST or FoRS.

But note that I own none of those cars (well I've driven the FD2R before, if that counts)...I just happen to browse youtube alot hahaha. Feel free to disagree! flame shield on

I can definitely see where you are coming from. This type r may not be a true to the roots type r but it has the geared towards racing and style that I'm sure they have always wanted. I just like that it handles extremely well and is an all around great car and well-rounded (source from YouTube as well)

Oh yes it is definitely a heck of a car, just sitting inside one made me feel fast.

Anyway, that's just me being pedantic about badges. It's a fast Honda, that much is true and if it ticks all your boxes, I don't see why not.

Of course we could make a case for the FoRS or STIs, but we'd be here all day lol

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @speeddemonpro to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!