You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can someone explain this to me please....

in #cars2 years ago (edited)

Yeah, modern car-design is quite dull indeed. I was pleasantly surprised to see the new Hyundai concept car though; the Hyundai N-Vision 74 has quite the daring and, to my taste, beautiful retro-futuristic design... Car-design converging is to be expected though, looking at aerodynamic- and fuel-efficiency. Which is a shame, because there are other things to consider besides efficiency, like character, personality, aesthetic and artistic considerations.

kia-n-vision-74-rn22e-00004.jpg

kia-n-vision-74-rn22e-00005.jpg

Sort:  

this is nice!!! Now this is the kind of "new" I can get behind... would this be considered futuristic retro or something like that? lol

Im sincerely asking

I call it "retro-futuristic" because the design is an homage to the Hyundai Pony Coupe concept from 1974:

ccqyarmbq8j5.jpg

no doubt... i can see it... love the direction here.