Reflectios, education, relationships..

in #cat6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

These days are cold in Spain, so there isn't the one to take him out of my bedroom.

I like the term pets, since there are still people who don't know that cats are company. And not just the cats, also iguanas, hamsters, fish. Every animal is your pet for some reason.

Like any other animal, they have their independence, and more at the beginning when they don't know you. But that happens to everyone, with all things. Not only with pets. We are also more distant with people when we don't have confidence.

This cat in the photo, follows me everywhere. Or my mother. Or a my father when he wants to play. Or my brother when he returns home to visit one day every few weeks. But that company has not become dependent. That dependence that sometimes shows the animals and that's why it's sad to leave them alone, because they start crying at the door of the house waiting for you to come back.
This cat stares when you leave and is the first to receive you when you open the door. With a tail stretched and circling around you. Yes, he makes a lot of company and shows you his love.

And I'm glad. I'm glad that there is a certain limit, he doesn't has dependency. That he does not have a bad time when I'm not at home. Because dependence at the beginning can seem nice, it gives a lot of tenderness how much an animal and even a person needs or wants you. But there's always a negative side.

That's why I think it's very important educate your pet. Each person will have their particular way of making it known, that the animal comes to trust you. And I think it must be like that.
That each person has their own way of relating to their animals, since we are very different from others. We also relate differently with people.
They could give advice on how to relate or learn social skills to relate to people around you, but each person has their own way of relating to others. You can not wait for a person to act as we want in front of others, since we are different people.

And without going any further, I'm going to the case of the parenting styles of the parents and family. That whenever you ask, they tell you that they have educated their children in the same way. But it is not entirely true. There are always some circumstances that make everything change and that is why we are different from our brothers.

Well, this are little reflections that I have had this morning when I woke up.

What do you think?
How did your pet start to feel confident with you? How is your relationship?

Sort:  

Idk Ena, i don't like to call them pets... i see them like equals, we're all living beings. Sometimes i like to change. places with my cats, if they want to sleep in my bed i sleep in the floor, with a pillow at least, but that's just me being weird haha. Nice reflections, partner.

Cats don’t have sweat glands over their bodies like humans do. Instead, they sweat only through their paws.