CATnet has finally arrived on HIVE

in #catnet4 years ago

catparty_16x9.png

Happy Caturday!

Meowth and hooray, @catnet has finally migrated to HIVE

 

My dear CAT-lovers and CAT-hodlers, it took a little longer than expected, but finally, @catnet and the Cat Appreciation Token (CAT) have made it over to HIVE and the hive-engine side-chain.

CATtipping and the auto-staking of CATnip is already operational in the HIVE ecosystem while almost all activities on the legacy STEEM chain have been permanently retired. The kitten-bots are still sleeping, but now's a good time to bring your CATs from steem to hive and start staking some CATnip for when @cuddlekitten wakes back up here with us in the hive.


cat_token.png

CAT-SWAP from STEEM TO HIVE is available NOW!

Cat Appreciation Tokens no longer have any effect or functionality on steem, so there's no reason to hesitate any longer with bringing your CAT over here, and it's simple, too:

  1. Transfer your steem-engine CAT to @null
  2. DONE!

Yeap, that's all you need to do! @catnet will automatically issue an equal amount of CAT to your hive-engine wallet within minutes.

Keep in mind: You should have access to the same account-name on both networks, steem and hive. As far as I know all CAT-hodlers on steem own their accounts since before the hive-fork and shouldn't have any complications with that, but in case something has happened to your keys since then or what-not, just keep that in mind.


cattips.png

HIVE-CAT-tipping is fully available, too.

The Cat Appreciation Token Tipping feature was still being tested back when steem started to crumble, now it has been improved and migrated over, ready to be used on hive!

If you have some CAT in your @cat.wallet, you can tip the author of any post or comment by including a simple command in a reply:

  • !CATtip x CAT
    where x needs to be a whole number that's covered by your @cat.wallet balance

You can top-up your @cat.wallet balance by sending CAT from either your hive-engine or your steem-engine wallet to @cat.wallet. If you top-up CAT from steem, the tokens will be forwarded to @null and new CAT will be issued to @cat.wallet on hive in your name.

CATnip auto-stakes in your custodial @cat.wallet just like it would in your own hive-engine wallet.

If you want to withdraw CAT from @cat.wallet back to your hive-engine wallet, you can do so at any time, just leave the appropriate command in any post or comment on hive:

  • !CATwithdraw x CAT
    again, x needs to be a whole number, CAT is not divisible.

To check your current wallet balances and to learn how much of your CAT has already automatically staked to work as CATnip you can use the following command in any post or comment:

  • ?CATbalance

Let's have some fun with Cat Appreciation Tokens on HIVE

To celebrate this lovely #Caturday and to promote some Cat Appreciation here, @fraenk will be giving out !CATtips of at least 100 CAT each to any cat-related posts shared in the comment section below or on the Caturday Discord today and tomorrow.

 

catmoji_heartstruck_128.gif

meow!

Sort:  

Here comes my sad cat post.

FirstImage
📷Another sad cat | 另一个伤心的猫😎(by @ace108)
Hmm...just wonder if I can still post another one

sure... show me more :P

Ah.. thanks for the clarification. Probably another one for the next day.
😎

Check out our recent fosters Apricot that was just adopted!

https://peakd.com/caturday/@myfosterfamily/apricot

awwww.... nice new project @myfosterfamily... I'm curious to learn more!

Hey :) Good to see you active here ;) I just transferred my remaining cats to Hive ;)

Now my kitten is awaiting your cats, a photo I took last autumn, check it out :P

DDH_7409.jpg

ooopsies...CATS is not the same as CAT!!... i think you burnt the wrong tokens

you'll have to talk to @catsmakekittens on steem and see if they can refund you the burnt CATS or something...

https://hive.blog/catnet/@catnet/psa-cat-is-not-cats

but at least have some CAT to ease the pain... that's an amazingly cute shot! !CATtip 100 CAT

Thank you! :) Damn... Those tokens there were not doing anything anyway :) I guess the project there was dead as nobody was buying either... One thing less to care of, LMAO :)
Have a wonderful day!

your tip of 100 CAT towards @lightcaptured was sent successfully

Woo-hoo! CuratorCat welcomes you to Hive... what a great Caturday announcement!

Just converted my tokens, too... very easy and quick!

Happy Caturday!
=^..^=

welcome rufo says hello if you can leave your toilet haha
my entry

image.png

lovely! thanks for sharing!

Hi, @catnet: hive was waiting for you. Happy Caturday, too

Welcome to Hive kitties! :D

@tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 21/28)

Yay! I'm glad you made it.
I successfully got my CATs transferred into Hive using Steempeak. Thankfully, something still works because I can't get keychain to function and I thought that all was lost in steemengine

awesome, good to see you got it sorted out...

in any case, the ?CATbalancecommand also provides a handy steem-connect link to anyone with some CAT left behind on steem which works do the transfer, too.

Oh ok. I thought steemconnect was dead long ago

WhatsApp Image 2020-06-07 at 3.58.12 PM.jpeg

Welcome friend @fraenk welcomo to hive. Good to see you again friend.

oh hey there, long time no see :D

Oh, that's wonderful news! Although I didn't see them all that often, I do miss the kitten bots!

I have transferred my Steem-Engine CAT tokens to null; looking forward to CAT being a part of Hive!

Bright Blessings and Happy Caturday!

only one kitten will make it to hive... @steemkitten and @steemeow might feel a bit alienated but @cuddlekitten will be back in all its cuddliness :D

I had to manually process your token-swap, so it took a little longer, the @catnet bot didn't expect "412.00" to be a valid number for these indivisible CAT. Anyways, thanks for that, i could fix the bot to deal with valid but unexpected numbers properly in the future.

All technicalities aside, your 412 CAT are now in your hive-engine wallet!

As a little thank you for helping me find that little bug, you should have a few more, !CATtip 88 CAT

your tip of 88 CAT towards @whitelightxpress was sent successfully

Oh, thank you, very kind!

Yes, I can imagine even cute kitten bots with Steem would feel out of place here.

Hooray! I will go do the swap! :)

I will never buy CAT anymore @droida/i-sold-my-cats-and-kittens

hehehe.... I think you should read this:

https://hive.blog/catnet/@catnet/psa-cat-is-not-cats

CATS is not the same as CAT and it was a different project on steem-engine ... totally unrelated to the Cat Appreciation Token ... I'm sorry you fell for that pyramid scheme called "cats-make-kittens"

Thanks for this precision. I confused the two tokens.

Yeah... unfortunately that's happened a couple of times back on steem-engine.

!BEER

Thanks :)

!shop
$trdo


Hey @droida, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@fraenk I just type null in the address, but what should I write in the memo field to send my cat tokens to HIVe.

the memo doesnt matter at all, leave it empty or put anything you want in there.

the hive-engine CAT will be issued to the same account-name that sent the tokens off to @null on steem-engine...

Congratulations @catnet! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

that's totally a steem link... @catnet has moved to hive exclusively.

Oops.. corrected the link. thanks for the advise.


Congratulations @catnet!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Took me 2 months to see this! 😆

BUT I just sent 15,792 CAT to the null account on Steem-engine and within a minute, there they were in my hive-engine account. Amazing! 😻

Thanks and best wishes to the CAT project and all cat fans out there!

♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️

I was unaware of the existence of dw @catnet, if I understood correctly it has existed for some time, but those of us who have recently arrived at #hive and love cats as I do, how can we choose to enjoy this too?

it has existed for quite a while... it's mostly a novelty token but if you hold a decent amount in your wallet for a while it will eventually attract a cuddly kitten bot called @cuddlekitten to visit your posts every now and then.

!CATtip 500 CAT

your tip of 500 CAT towards @actioncats was sent successfully

I sent my coins to @null, I hope to see them in the Hive))

shouldn't take more than a few minutes at most...

Thank you very much. I have already received coins.

purrfect

?CATbalance

Your Cat Appreciation Token Balances:

@iamraincrystalCATCATnip*
in your hive-engine wallet00
in your @cat.wallet1000

  * CAT auto-stakes over a period of 30 days to unlock special benefits as CATnip.

?CATbalance

8 minits and nothing...

is still working @fraenk?

hi @petrvl,

thanks for the notification. The bot seems to have gotten stuck a few days ago. I'll have to see what's causing the issue later today. I'll let you know once it's up and running again.

the bot is up an running again!

!CATtip 92 CAT

your tip of 92 CAT towards @petrvl was sent successfully

Great thank you :)
!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@fraenk, you've been given LUV from @petrvl.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. LUV changes soon. (1/1)

Your Cat Appreciation Token Balances:

@petrvlCATCATnip*
in your hive-engine wallet10891
in your @cat.wallet00

  * CAT auto-stakes over a period of 30 days to unlock special benefits as CATnip.

?CATbalance

Your Cat Appreciation Token Balances:

@petrvlCATCATnip*
in your hive-engine wallet20094
in your @cat.wallet00

  * CAT auto-stakes over a period of 30 days to unlock special benefits as CATnip.

?CATbalance

Your Cat Appreciation Token Balances:

@petrvlCATCATnip*
in your hive-engine wallet18097
in your @cat.wallet200

  * CAT auto-stakes over a period of 30 days to unlock special benefits as CATnip.

?CATbalance

Your Cat Appreciation Token Balances:

@petrvlCATCATnip*
in your hive-engine wallet180102
in your @cat.wallet00

  * CAT auto-stakes over a period of 30 days to unlock special benefits as CATnip.

!CATtip 1 CAT

ooops, you don't have any CAT in your @cat.wallet

you'll need to send some CAT from hive-engine to @cat.wallet before you can start CAT-tipping
after topping up your balance, you can edit your comment above to try again.

Here is my post about Cat Appreciation Token at Bulgarian HIVE Community in Bulgarian.
https://peakd.com/hive-118095/@hivebg/oshe-edin-nov-i-drug

@fraenk I wan to fill my cat.wallet ... everythink looks ok but cats are still in my wallet
???

Sorry, I don't really understand what the question is?!

I just checked and I don't see any errors happening on the bot's end right now.

Could you clarify what it is you're having issues with?

:D OK my Englysh :)

simply I made this operation

Opera Snapshot_2022-01-25_221022_hivesigner.com.png
click approve, ewerything looks good, but in my wallet is still same number of cat :)

Opera Snapshot_2022-01-25_221111_peakd.com.png

oh ok... I think it's the "@" symbol in the receiver's account name which makes the transaction not get validated by the hive-engine. the engine transaction expects account names without the @

How did you get that hivesigner transaction prepared? Manually? Or did I post it wrongly somewhere?

done it wrong on peakD :D
thaks for second eys

oh I see... well, peakd should ideally validate that input field on their end.

glad to help, cheers and have fun CATtipping!

Zoo I Wii post my cat as it is, with its Real color

?CATbalance

Oh no! It looks like you don't own any Cat Appreciaton Tokens.

You can get CAT on hive-engine or by sending STEEM directly to @catnet.

ugh... I really need to update that message... don't I... lol... please don't send any STEEM, it is out of the picture

?CATbalance

Your Cat Appreciation Token Balances:

@kenny-craneCATCATnip*
in your hive-engine wallet1488914889
in your @cat.wallet00

  * CAT auto-stakes over a period of 30 days to unlock special benefits as CATnip.

?CATbalance

Your Cat Appreciation Token Balances:

@madame-cyntaiaCATCATnip*
in your hive-engine wallet535535
in your @cat.wallet500

  * CAT auto-stakes over a period of 30 days to unlock special benefits as CATnip.