You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Appreciation Upgrade Activated

in #catnet • 5 years ago

I'm glad it's gone so well, I don't regret splurging enough to own 15K cat tokens 😻😻😻😻😻Are you contemplating doing something similar to beer or drama tokens whereby people can give each other cat tokens too?

Sort:  

Nice... you're a CAT-whale... or would that be a Lion? Either way, thanks a lot for the support here!

There's no plan to let CAT-holders "print" more CATs into circulation, like some tokens do. User-issue-able tokens will make inflation a bit tough to control, and it's abused for token farming by greedy hoomans a bit too easily as well.

I see your point, I have noticed the shenanigans with the beer tokens. What I mean is, part of the reason I bought so many is that I would like to be able to give some cat-people tokens on their cat posts. Or will it be best to wait for smt?

CAT isn't intended to work as a proof-of-brain voting token (like PAL or similar tribes) if that is what you meant?

For now the primary utility of holding the token is to use it as "CATnip" for the kitten bots. You could send whoever some tokens if you want to increase their chance of meeting a kitten, but you'll also be able to call the kittens directly into a post in the near future.

Yes, I was thinking along the lines of using it as a "proof of cat" appreciation token to send to people and attract the kittens. I'm glad to hear that that will be the way forward