Filipino Alley Cats Are Slim but Well Fed. Photo Journal of PH Cats

in #cats6 years ago (edited)

Like all cats, crafty and clever with a lust for the unknown. They know where to go for a nibble of food.

A bunch of photos from the island I was on to the capital of the country, Manila. Though they seem quite slim they are rather picky eaters because they know something more delicious will around soon. They’re also whole lot more friendly than the cats in China. In China feral cats fear people like a non smoker in the smoking section of their favourite bar.


(In the eye... come on.)

Filipino cats are not so sketchy, obviously they are not like a house cat rubbing up against your leg asking for a treat or pet but they do get a lot closer and even let you touch their tail, sometimes they allow a complete full body massage and then strut away.

I will let the photos and captions explain the details.

Well this little black one surely caught my attention. He was like stay F away from me. He even hissed, I assume he's a he but could easily be a she. Like the way it hides behind leaves in the only shrubs for several paces in any direction.

This random cat I found while taking a scooter up a mountain on an island. It was at a small shop that offered cooked food, Certainly not worries he;d be on the menu. It even shared my potatoe chips, or crisps for you Brits, when I bought a bottle of water.

At a late night restaurant on one of the islands this cat just couldn;t wait to jump on my lap and make its self at home. I guess it could smell my home cats but non the less it had no reservations or reservations about getting close to me. I gave it my chicken wing bones and it enjoyed them to the marrow and the sauntered off like I was trick waiting to be be had. I never felt so used in my life. lol

It just waited, knowing I would provide what he needed.

This little kitten was at the gun range I went to where I fired off 100 rounds of a semi automatic sub machine with no training, see my past post about that. Still with gunfire in the background it wasn't going anywhere.

This cat takes the pickiest eater award. Seriously for how thin it was I truly thought it was starving but its eating habits corrected my mistake, it only eats the of the best and what i offered didn't compare to what it expected in the near future.

Can you spot the kitty? ( don't scroll down yet, look)

Here it is. Now scrollback up and see it.

Well, Manila has tons of stuff to do but really Manila like most major cities is a poor reflection of what life is like. Try a taste of everything even it disgusts you, you never know, you might like it.

Sort:  
"In China feral cats fear people like a non smoker in the smoking section of their favourite bar."

That's because they know they will get eaten if they get caught. The Chinese kitties are smart!

haha. Yea, sometimes that happens I hear. Gotta be careful which restaurants to eat at, never know what that mystery meat is. lol

That's sad thing about my country, PH belongs to the group of 3rd world nations where many people lives in poverty not only in Manila but also in other cities. You can see people surviving in dumpsite, homes under the bridge and others don't have homes at all and they just live in the streets. I believe PH will be very progressive someday, just some changes should be made and everyone should seriously do their part also for the country.

Awesome post about Philippine cats! Love that first photo with the cute cat caption =) I also noticed that mother cats are very caring to their kittens even they're obviously grown up.
Cats are very clever animals with very sharp memory. I think some cats are scared to humans when they saw a bad incident like one of their kind being killed and cooked, you know some people eat cats but I don't consider this good, just like some people do with dogs. These animals are definitely not made for food.

Lol, that's true most cats are very choosy but I swear they won't refuse when you give them fish, that's their favorite. Such a sweet cat on your lap, I bet she likes you =) that's maybe why the other cat was hissing at you lol.

Yep saw that cat peeking behind the chair before scolling down ;-)

Oh I think you found our handsome cat here a partner =) Eh did you get her WeCat ID? =)

funny cats

yea, they're fun to watch.

Talkative cats)).

I never know slim and well fed. ever considered changing one tag to #dailypetphotography?

Oh, good idea, done.

Yea, i thought they were starving but they were just too picky of eaters for that. Not as well fed as the ones you come across which also seemed more friendly. In China the outside cats avoid people like the plague. Guess they have more need to here. lol

Yes, I saw my share of cats not finishing the food they started with. :-)

aw, the little black one is so cute! probably just scared :)

Yea he was scared. After his bath he wandered into those plants and I kept going around to get a good photo and he hissed at me, it was really cute actually. lol Then he went to his mom and cuddled up and slept. ^^

So beautiful analytics about cats is really appreciated. I know a lot about the cat, for your beautiful post.

Thanks, I've always had cats, I have to rescued living with me now. ^^

Lovely cats ♥. You captured awesome shot. I also love cats and i have also a cat named maw.

I can't resist cats either. I rescued two over the years here in China, they still live with me. The ones I go were abandoned or ran away and didn't now how to live outside, they begged for food until I took them in.

Maw is a good name. How'd you get that?

Nice photography... the cat is looking funny to me.😁

^^ thanks .

nice photography. so looking nice cut cats. thanks for @solarguy

Nice cats photography

Photography nice

HaHa! I love your captions, especially the last one. Lucky for them to be able to pick and choose what they want to eat. And who doesn't just love the cute little black kitten. : )

Incredible post man.I'm really afraid.
20170922_033934.jpg
That's my cat

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 38.59% upvote!
I was summoned by @solarguy. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?