March 21, 2020- Caturday and my first Hive post

in #caturday4 years ago (edited)

Happy #caturday! I've been working from home since Tuesday and the cats love having my company. They usually let me get through my morning calls and then spend the early afternoon hanging out and being cuddly.

Tiger loves sleeping on/with Kimba.
(Image upload failed, guess Hive is still having some growing pains) 20200318_121838.jpg

And they both love the sunbeam.
(Image upload failed, guess Hive is still having some growing pains)
20200319_142538.jpg

I'll be working from home for the next few weeks and possibly months I suspect. We are ready to basically shelter in place if need be. While currently there are 21 confirmed Cv19 cases in Montana, and we are both currently fine, both @lordvdr and I have health issues that put us into the endangered category. Which sucks.

My thoughts on this new Hive hardfork- the word Hive screams community and may be easier to explain to interested folks that Steem was. After all, Steem kinda evaporated when the Sun showed up.

I'll work on getting back into the habit of posting at least once a week. The last few months have been rough health-wise for me and I needed a break.

Happy Hiving!

Sort:  

Happy Caturday to you @jamethiel, too bad the photos didn't load; I suppose it will take a little while for all the kinks to be worked out of the system.

We're doing the "voluntary social isolation" thing over here in Washington, where we have some 1500 cases now and nearing 100 fatalities. We're not far from Seattle where "patient zero" in the United States was diagnosed.

=^..^=

Stay well! You area is so pretty, hopefully you are able to get everything you need safely.

Have you tried PeakD (it's the Hive version of Steempeak)? That's what I use as my interface to the Hive blockchain and it's been working well so far. I made my Caturday post early this morning and photo uploads worked as expected.

Welcome to the Hive blockchain, and happy Caturday!

I will check it out, thanks for the hint!