How do you find time to write when you have a new job a dog a teenage daughter, and yourself to deal with

in #ccc7 years ago (edited)

So this is my first Steemit post.

I´ve had my account for about 10 days and I haven´t written a thing. Can you believe that? Someone (that´s you, Anja) has made a big effort to get me (and others) going– I mean writing and posting - on Steemit.
THANK YOU! Today that someone finally succeeded.

Although English isn´t my first language and I tend to take long to write an article in English NOW I sit down and just do it.
Ah, by the way, don´t mind my punctuation, please.

As you already might have guessed I just started a new job have a teenage daughter a dog, and myself to care and make time for.
For the last 10 days lots of ideas went through my mind … lost not in translation but in time and space … so many posts I didn´t write … so little time to sit down concentrate for a minute and write ...

Today I came home from work, and started writing.
How did I find the time?
I took it. It was already there.

I deliberately stopped to think of my new job as my working hours were over.
I killed two birds with one stone and sent the teenager to walk the dog.
I like writing so it´s something that I do for myself and have fun doing it.

I realize it takes even longer as I thought it would, writing this thing. But nevertheless I enjoy it deeply. And now I will learn something new because I have no idea how to get these words on the platform. That´ll take some time, too.

time-1739629_1920GertAltmann.jpg
Photo Credit Gert Altmann

So this is the end of my first post.
A woman with little time on her hand actually did write an article today and is about to post it on Steemit.

Yay for her! Don´t you think??

Take time for what makes you happy!

HerzMaike.png

Sort:  

Well done. For myself I always find it easier to find time for yourself in the morning. Get up 15mins before you normally do and you give yourself those 15mins to use as you want.

Thank you! And it´s a good idea! I already get up 30 min earlier ... I´m working on it :)

Yay! Congratulations this is a fantastic first post!!
"How did I find the time?
I took it. It was already there."

Wise words... :)

How did I find the time? I took it. It was already there. - perfect. Print it on a t-shirt. Awesome. Welcome to steemit :)

Welcome to Steemit!

I look forward to hearing about your job, family and pets if you care to share. On days where time is short, you can always squeeze in reading a few posts and Up voting, and maybe leave comments so others know you're here now. Best wishes!

Hallo Maike, schön, dass du hier bist. Wir haben hier eine wunderbare deutsche community. Frag mal @felixxx und schau mal beim @deutschbot vorbei :)

Oh, klasse, sumsum, das werde ich machen!!! Danke!

Your punctuation is great. More often we should take risks with grammar and punctuation IMO and let it evolve ~~~

"I killed two birds with one stone and sent the teenager to walk the dog."

Nice move. This can be described as a "muscular move", when you accomplish multiple things at once, and I'm a big fan of it.

Often I find the time to write but not the time to finish, and then I don't have the inspiration when I come back to it. Bugs me when that happens. Good job getting your post out there. Welcome to the jungle.

Well, thank you, full-measure :) I really try to get over myself and just DO things ;)

Herzlichen Gllückwunsch und Herzlich Willkommen - alles richtig gemacht. Die meisten von uns sind auch erst seit ganz kurzer Zeit hier "dabei" ...

Danke, leroy.linientreu :)

Hi Maike, Anja enticed me too now and I joined. I'm still to write my first blog though. Nice to see on here too😊🌹